Skip to main content

Faculty & research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 390 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Açikmeşe, Behçet
(206) 616-3590
behcet@uw.edu
GUG 318D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor of Aerospace Optimization and Control

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Convex Optimization and Its Engineering Applications
  • Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C) of Autonomous Vehicles
  • Model Predictive Control (MPC)
  • Nonlinear and Robust Control
Adler, Stuart
(206) 543-2131
stuadler@uw.edu
BNS 355
Chemical Engineering
Associate Professor

del Alamo, Juan Carlos
(206) 543-9038
juancar@uw.edu
MEB 214
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Aliseda, Alberto
(206) 543-4910
aaliseda@uw.edu
MEB 306
Department Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
PACCAR Endowed Professor

  • Fluid Mechanics
  • Dynamics of Multiphase Flows
  • Gas Exchange Between Atmosphere and Ocean
  • Atomization of Liquids in Combustion
Allbritton, Nancy
(206) 543-1829
nlallbr@uw.edu
LOW 371
Bioengineering
Professor

College of Engineering
Frank & Julie Jungers Dean

Anantram, M.
(206) 221-5162
anantmp@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Electrical, Electromechanical and Optical Response of Nanodevices
Anderson, Richard
(206) 543-4305
anderson@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

Anderson, Tom
(206) 543-9348
tom@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Warren Francis and Wilma Kolm Bradley Chair

  • Operating Systems
  • Distributed Systems
  • Networking
  • Security
Anderson, Ruth
(206) 616-1742
rea@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Lecturer

  • Computer Science Education
  • Educational Technology
  • Computing For the Developing World
Arabshahi, Payman
(206) 221-6990
paymana@uw.edu
EEB 450
Director of Advancement, UW Electrical Engineering

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Underwater and Space Communications
  • Wireless Networks, Power System Optimization
  • Smart Grid
  • Data Mining and Search
Aragon, Cecilia
(206) 221-0323
aragon@uw.edu
SIG 407
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Information School
Adjunct Professor

Arduino, Pedro
(206) 543-6777
parduino@u.washington.edu
MOR 132I
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Henry Roy Berg Endowed Professor

College of Engineering
Special Assistant to the Dean

  • Constitutive Modeling of Soils
  • Computational Geomechanics
  • Finite Elements
  • Meshless Techniques
  • Soil Structure Interaction
Arola, Dwayne
(206) 685-8158
darola@uw.edu
ROB 333
Director, Applied Masters Program (AMP)

Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Atlas, Les
(206) 685-1315
atlas@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Theory of Time-Frequency and Time-Scale Analysis
  • Biomimetic Acoustic Analysis
  • Speech Recognition and Analysis
Atman, Cynthia
(206) 616-2171
atman@uw.edu
SIG 415
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Chair, Mitchell T. and Lella Blanche Bowie Endowed Chair

Center for Engineering Learning & Teaching
Director

  • Engineering Education
  • Engineering Design Learning
  • Emerging Engineering Professionals
  • Improving Student Learning
Aubin, Patrick
(206) 605-7317
paubin@uw.edu
MEB
Mechanical Engineering
Affiliate Assistant Professor

Averkiou, Mike
(206) 616-9558
maverk@uw.edu
BIOE N530Q
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Ultrasound Imaging and Ultrasound Contrast Agents
  • Tumor Angiogenesis Imaging and Quantification
  • Imaging of Atherosclerotic Plaques With Microbubble Contrast Agents
  • Ultrasound-mediated Drug Delivery
Bagheri, Neda

nbagheri@uw.edu
LSB 561
Washington Research Foundation Distinguished Investigator

Senior Advisor of Modeling, Dissemination and Alliances, Allen Institute for Cell Science

Chemical Engineering
Associate Professor

Biology
Associate Professor

Bailey, Michael
(206) 685-8618
bailey@apl.washington.edu
PBB 110
Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Laboratory

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Urology
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Medical Ultrasound
  • Acoustic Cavitation
  • Cavitation in Lithotripsy (kidney Stone Treatment) and Ultrasound Surgery
Bailey, Soraya

sorayab@uw.edu
BIOE N210C
Bioengineering
Lecturer