Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 354 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Açikmeşe, Behçet
(206) 616-3590
behcet@uw.edu
GUG 318A
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Convex Optimization And Its Engineering Applications
  • Guidance, Navigation, And Control (GN&C) Of Autonomous Vehicles
  • Model Predictive Control (MPC)
  • Nonlinear And Robust Control
Adler, Stuart
(206) 543-2131
stuadler@u.washington.edu
Chemical Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Electrochemical Engineering
  • Kinetic Transport, And Thermodynamic Properties Of Solids
  • Advanced Measurement And Modeling Of Solid State Electrochemical Systems
Aliseda, Alberto
(206) 543-4910
aaliseda@uw.edu
MEB 306
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Fluid Mechanics
  • Dynamics Of Multiphase Flows
  • Gas Exchange Between Atmosphere And Ocean
  • Atomization Of Liquids In Combustion
Allan, G. Graham
(206) 543-1491
create@u.washington.edu
Chemical Engineering
Professor

Environmental and Forest Sciences
Professor

  • Fiber And Polymer Science
Anantram, M.
(206) 221-5162
anantmp@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Electrical, Electromechanical And Optical Response Of Nanodevices
Anderson, Richard
(206) 543-4305
anderson@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Educational Technology
  • Computing For The Developing World
Anderson, Tom
(206) 543-9348
tom@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Warren Francis and Wilma Kolm Bradley Chair

  • Operating Systems
  • Distributed Systems
  • Networking
  • Security
Anderson, Ruth
(206) 616-1742
rea@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Lecturer

  • Computer Science Education
  • Educational Technology
  • Computing For The Developing World
Arabshahi, Payman
(206) 221-6990
paymana@uw.edu
EEB 450
Director of Advancement, UW Electrical Engineering

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Underwater And Space Communications
  • Wireless Networks, Power System Optimization
  • Smart Grid
  • Data Mining And Search
Aragon, Cecilia
(206) 543-2567
aragon@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Information School
Adjunct Professor

  • Information Visualization
  • Human-centered Data Science
  • Visual Analytics
  • Computer-supported Cooperative Work
  • Human-Computer Interaction
Arduino, Pedro
(206) 543-6777
parduino@u.washington.edu
MOR 132I
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

College of Engineering
Associate Dean for Infrastructure

  • Constitutive Modeling Of Soils
  • Computational Geomechanics
  • Finite Elements
  • Meshless Techniques
  • Soil Structure Interaction
Arola, Dwayne
(206) 685-8158
darola@uw.edu
ROB 333
Director, Applied Masters Program (AMP)

Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Atlas, Les
(206) 685-1315
atlas@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Theory Of Time-Frequency And Time-Scale Analysis
  • Biomimetic Acoustic Analysis
  • Speech Recognition And Analysis
Atman, Cynthia
(206) 616-2171
atman@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Mitchell T. Bowie and Lella Blanche Endowed Chair

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Center for Engineering Learning & Teaching
Director

  • Engineering Education
  • Engineering Design Learning
  • Emerging Engineering Professionals
  • Improving Student Learning
Baer, Jean-Loup
(206) 685-1376
baer@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Computer Architecture
Bailey, Michael
(206) 685-8618
bailey@apl.washington.edu
PBB 110
Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Laboratory

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Urology
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Medical Ultrasound
  • Acoustic Cavitation
  • Cavitation In Lithotripsy (kidney Stone Treatment) And Ultrasound Surgery
Balazinska, Magdalena
(206) 616-1069
magda@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Jean Loup Baer Professor

  • Databases
  • Big Data
  • Cloud
  • Scientific Data
Ban, Jeff
(206) 543-9655
banx@uw.edu
MOR 121G
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Transportation Network System Modeling & Simulation
  • Urban Traffic System Modeling And Operations
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems
  • Connected / Automated Vehicles
Banerjee, Ashis
ISE profile
ME profile

(206) 543-5388
ashisb@uw.edu
MEB 222
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Baneyx, Francois
(206) 685-7659
baneyx@u.washington.edu
Chemical Engineering
Chair

Chemical Engineering
Charles W.H. Matthaei Prof.