Skip to main content

Faculty & Research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 346 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Açikmeşe, Behçet

behcet@uw.edu
GUG 318D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Convex Optimization and Its Engineering Applications
  • Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C) of Autonomous Vehicles
  • Model Predictive Control (MPC)
  • Nonlinear and Robust Control
Adler, Stuart

stuadler@uw.edu
BNS 355
Chemical Engineering
Associate Professor

del Alamo, Juan Carlos

juancar@uw.edu
MEB 214
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Aliseda, Alberto

aaliseda@uw.edu
MEB 306
Mechanical Engineering
PACCAR Endowed Professor

  • Fluid Mechanics
  • Dynamics of Multiphase Flows
  • Gas Exchange Between Atmosphere and Ocean
  • Atomization of Liquids in Combustion
Allbritton, Nancy

nlallbr@uw.edu
LOW 371
Bioengineering
Professor

College of Engineering
Frank & Julie Jungers Dean

Anantram, M.

anantmp@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Electrical, Electromechanical and Optical Response of Nanodevices
Anderson, Richard

anderson@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

Anderson, Tom

tom@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Warren Francis and Wilma Kolm Bradley Chair

  • Operating Systems
  • Distributed Systems
  • Networking
  • Security
Anderson, Ruth

rea@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Lecturer

  • Computer Science Education
  • Educational Technology
  • Computing For the Developing World
Arabshahi, Payman

paymana@uw.edu
EEB 450
Director of Advancement, UW Electrical Engineering

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Underwater and Space Communications
  • Wireless Networks, Power System Optimization
  • Smart Grid
  • Data Mining and Search
Aragon, Cecilia

aragon@uw.edu
SIG 407
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Information School
Adjunct Professor

Arduino, Pedro

parduino@u.washington.edu
MOR 132I
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

College of Engineering
Associate Dean for Infrastructure

  • Constitutive Modeling of Soils
  • Computational Geomechanics
  • Finite Elements
  • Meshless Techniques
  • Soil Structure Interaction
Arola, Dwayne

darola@uw.edu
ROB 333
Director, Applied Masters Program (AMP)

Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Atlas, Les

atlas@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Theory of Time-Frequency and Time-Scale Analysis
  • Biomimetic Acoustic Analysis
  • Speech Recognition and Analysis
Atman, Cynthia

atman@uw.edu
SIG 415
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Chair, Mitchell T. and Lella Blanche Bowie Endowed Chair

Center for Engineering Learning & Teaching
Director

  • Engineering Education
  • Engineering Design Learning
  • Emerging Engineering Professionals
  • Improving Student Learning
Averkiou, Mike

maverk@uw.edu
BIOE N530Q
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Ultrasound Imaging and Ultrasound Contrast Agents
  • Tumor Angiogenesis Imaging and Quantification
  • Imaging of Atherosclerotic Plaques With Microbubble Contrast Agents
  • Ultrasound-mediated Drug Delivery
Bagheri, Neda

nbagheri@uw.edu
LSB 561
Washington Research Foundation Distinguished Investigator

Senior Advisory Bioinformatics Scientist, Allen Institute for Cell Science

Chemical Engineering
Associate Professor

Biology
Associate Professor

Bailey, Soraya

sorayab@uw.edu
BIOE N210C
Bioengineering
Lecturer

Bailey, Michael

bailey@apl.washington.edu
PBB 110
Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Laboratory

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Urology
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Medical Ultrasound
  • Acoustic Cavitation
  • Cavitation in Lithotripsy (kidney Stone Treatment) and Ultrasound Surgery
Balazinska, Magdalena

magda@cs.washington.edu
Paul G. Allen School of Computer Science & Engineering Director

Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Databases
  • Big Data
  • Cloud
  • Scientific Data