Faculty & Research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 336 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Kientz, Julie
(206) 221-0614
jkientz@uw.edu
SIG 423C
Human Centered Design & Engineering Department Chair

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Information School
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Human-centered Computing
  • Ubiquitous Computing
  • Health Informatics
Kim, Deok-Ho
(206) 616-1133
deokho@uw.edu
BIOE N410G
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Cell And Tissue Engineering
  • Mechanobiology And Mechanotransduction
  • Micro- And Nanofabricated Biomaterials
  • Quantitative Live Cell Imaging Analysis
Kim, Amy
(206) 685-0228
amyakim@uw.edu
MOR 133B
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Kim, Ji-Eun
(206) 221-0285
jikim@uw.edu
AER 141A
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Kinahan, Paul
(206) 543-0236
kinahan@uw.edu
PBB 222
Radiology
Professor

Bioengineering
Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Developing And Improving Dual-mode PET/CT Scanners
  • Image Reconstruction And Analysis Algorithms
  • Quantitative Imaging For Treatment Planning And Assesing Response To Therapy
  • Measuring And Improving Medical Image Quality.
Kirchhoff, Katrin
(206) 616-5494
katrin@ee.washington.edu
EEB M422
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Research Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Adjunct Research Associate Professor

  • Speech Recognition
  • Machine Translations
  • Human-Computer Interfaces
  • Machine Learning
  • Multilingual Applications
Kirschen, Daniel
(206) 543-2174
kirschen@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Donald W. and Ruth Mary Close Endowed Professor

Klavins, Eric
(206) 616-1743
klavins@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering Department Chair

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Synthetic Biology
  • Distributed Systems
Knowlen, Carl
(206) 543-7159
knowlen@aa.washington.edu
AER 136
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Associate Professor

Kohno, Tadayoshi
(206) 685-4853
yoshi@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Short-Dooley Professor

Information School
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Applied Cryptography
  • Computer Security And Privacy
Kolko, Beth

bkolko@uw.edu
SIG 410
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

  • Design For Digital Inclusion
  • Computer-mediated Communication
  • Educational/ Business/social Gaming
  • Information And Communication Technology (ICT)
Kolodziej, Edward
(253) 692-5659
koloj@uw.edu
MOR 306
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Korshin, Gregory
(206) 543-2394
korshin@u.washington.edu
MOR 307
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Nuclear Remediation
  • Physico-chemical Water Treatment Methods
  • Formation Of Disinfection By-products
  • Characterization Of Dissolved And Soil Organic Matter
Kramlich, John
(206) 543-5538
kramlich@uw.edu
MEB 319
Associate Chair for Academics, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Energy Conversion Systems
  • Combustion And Pollutants/environmental Control
  • Turbulent Reacting Flows
  • Biofuel Combustion Properties And Emissions
Krishnamurthy, Arvind
(206) 616-0957
arvind@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Networks
  • Distributed Systems
Krishnan, Kannan
(206) 543-2814
kannanmk@uw.edu
ROB 323
Materials Science & Engineering
Professor

Physics
Adjunct Adjunct Professor

Kueh, Hao

kueh@uw.edu
BIOE N210E
Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Systems, Synthetic And Quantitative Biology
  • Molecular And Cellular Engineering
  • Stem Cell And Developmental Biology
  • Immunology
Kuga, Yasuo
(206) 543-0478
kuga@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Electromagnetics
  • Remote Sensing
Kumar, Nirnimesh
(206) 221-3861
nirni@uw.edu
WIL 161
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Kumar, Vipin
(206) 543-5535
vkumar@uw.edu
MEB 312
Graduate Program Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor