Skip to main content

Faculty & research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 412 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Kemelmacher-Shlizerman, Ira
(206) 543-6876
kemelmi@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Computer Vision
  • Computer Graphics
Kientz, Julie
(206) 221-0614
jkientz@uw.edu
SIG 423C
Human Centered Design & Engineering Department Chair

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Information School
Adjunct Professor

Kim, Ji-Eun
(206) 221-0285
jikim@uw.edu
AER 141A
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Kirschen, Daniel
(206) 543-2174
kirschen@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Donald W. and Ruth Mary Close Endowed Professor

Klavins, Eric
(206) 616-1743
klavins@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering Department Chair

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Synthetic Biology
  • Distributed Systems
Klute, Glenn
(206) 277-6724
gklute@u.washington.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Affiliate Associate Professor

  • Lower Limb Prosthetics
  • Rehabilitation Engineering
  • BIomechanics
Knowlen, Carl
(206) 543-7159
knowlen@aa.washington.edu
AER 136
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Associate Professor

Ko, Amy
(206) 221-0352
ajko@uw.edu
Information School
Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Kohlbrenner, David

dkohlbre@uw.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Computer Architecture
  • Security & Privacy
  • Computer Systems & Networking
Kohno, Tadayoshi
(206) 685-4853
yoshi@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Short-Dooley Professor

Information School
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Applied Cryptography
  • Computer Security and Privacy
Kolko, Beth

bkolko@uw.edu
SIG 410
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

  • Design For Digital Inclusion
  • Computer-mediated Communication
  • Educational/ Business/social Gaming
  • Information and Communication Technology (ICT)
Kolodziej, Edward
(253) 692-5659
koloj@uw.edu
MOR 306
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Korshin, Gregory
(206) 543-2394
korshin@uw.edu
MOR 307
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Nuclear Remediation
  • Physico-chemical Water Treatment Methods
  • Formation of Disinfection By-products
  • Characterization of Dissolved and Soil Organic Matter
Kramlich, John
(206) 543-5538
kramlich@uw.edu
MEB 319
Associate Chair for Academics, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Energy Conversion Systems
  • Combustion and Pollutants/environmental Control
  • Turbulent Reacting Flows
  • Biofuel Combustion Properties and Emissions
Krishnamurthy, Arvind
(206) 616-0957
arvind@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Networks
  • Distributed Systems
Krishnan, Kannan
(206) 543-2814
kannanmk@uw.edu
ROB 323
Materials Science & Engineering
Professor

Physics
Adjunct Professor

Kueh, Hao

kueh@uw.edu
BIOE N210E
Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Systems, Synthetic and Quantitative Biology
  • Molecular and Cellular Engineering
  • Stem Cell and Developmental Biology
  • Immunology
Kuga, Yasuo
(206) 543-0478
kuga@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Electromagnetics
  • Remote Sensing
Kumar, Vipin
(206) 543-5535
vkumar@uw.edu
MEB 312
Graduate Program Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Kurosaka, Mitsuru
(206) 685-2619
kurosaka@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316B
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor