Skip to main content

Faculty & research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 412 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Devasia, Santosh
(206) 685-3401
devasia@uw.edu
MEB 326
Director, Boeing Advanced Research Center

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Adjunct Professor

Dew, Kristin

kndew@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Lecturer

  • Sustainable Interaction Design
  • Technology Ethics
DiBenedetto, Michelle
(206) 543-6915
mdiben@uw.edu
MEB 322
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Dodd, Michael
(206) 685-7583
doddm@u.washington.edu
MOR 305
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Allan & Inger Osberg Associate Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Engineering and health
  • Chemical Oxidation and Disinfection Processes in Drinking Water and Wastewater Treatment
  • Abiotic Processing of Dissolved Organic Matter (DOM) in Natural and Engineered Systems
  • Decentralized Wastewater and Drinking Water Disinfection
Dossick, Carrie
(206) 221-4894
cdossick@uw.edu
Construction Management
Associate Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Du, Simon

ssdu@uw.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Machine Learning
  • Theory of Computation
Duchamp, Tom
(206) 543-1724
duchamp@math.washington.edu
Mathematics
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Dunham, Scott
(206) 543-2189
dunham@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Atomistic Basis of Solid-state Diffusion and Aggregation Processes
  • Modeling of Integrated Circuit Fabrication Processes
  • Modeling of Semiconductor Device Behavior
  • Modeling of Fabrication and Operation of Microstructures
Eberhard, Marc
(206) 543-4815
eberhard@u.washington.edu
MOR 233A
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Eggers, Susan
(206) 543-2118
eggers@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor Emerita

  • Computer Architecture
  • Compiler Optimization
Emery, Ashley
(206) 543-5338
emery@uw.edu
MEB 215
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Architecture
Adjunct Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Ernst, Michael
(206) 221-0965
mernst@uw.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Programmer Productivity
  • Software Engineering
  • Static Analysis
  • Security
  • Type Systems
Russell Esposito, Elizabeth
(206) 277-6724
Elizabeth.M.Russell34.civ@mail.mil
Mechanical Engineering
Affiliate Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Prosthetic and Orthotic Device Solutions
  • Rehabilitation of Lower Limb Musculoskeletal Trauma
  • Gait Biomechanics
Farhadi, Ali
(206) 685-9138
ali@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Computer Vision
  • Machine Learning
Fazel, Maryam
(206) 616-4781
mfazel@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Mathematics
Adjunct Associate Professor

Statistics
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Convex Optimization: Theory, Algorithms, and Applications in Control, Machine Learning, Systems Biology
  • Parsimonious Modeling and Sparse Approximations; Matrix Rank Minimization
Felsenstein, Joseph
(206) 543-0150
joe@gs.washington.edu
Genome Sciences
Professor

Biology
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Statistics
Adjunct Professor

Ferrante, Antonino
(206) 616-0109
ferrante@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316F
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Applied Mathematics
Adjunct Associate Professor

eScience Institute
Affiliate Associate Professor

Findlater, Leah
(206) 616-2653
leahkf@uw.edu
SIG 416
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Associate Professor

Flaxman, Abraham (Abie)
(206) 897-2802
abie@uw.edu
Global Health
Assistant Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Fogarty, James
(206) 685-8081
jfogarty@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Ubiquitous and Pervasive Computing