Faculty & Research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 336 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Christie, Richard
(206) 543-9689
christie@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Power System Operations
  • Distribution System Reliability
  • Software Engineering
Chudler, Eric
(206) 616-6899
chudler@u.washington.edu
RUSS 204
Executive Director, Center for Neurotechnology, UW

Bioengineering
Research Associate Professor

Chung, Jae-Hyun
(206) 543-4355
jae71@uw.edu
MEB 303
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Cobb, Corie
(206) 543-5449
clcobb@uw.edu
MEB 311
Mechanical Engineering
Washington Research Foundation Innovation Professor in Clean Energy

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Convertine, Anthony
(206) 221-5113
aconv@uw.edu
Bioengineering
Research Assistant Professor

Cooper, Joyce
(206) 543-5040
cooperjs@uw.edu
MEB 304
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Craft, Brock

bcraft@uw.edu
SIG 316
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

Crum, Lawrence
BioE profile
ECE profile

(206) 685-8622
lac@apl.washington.edu
Bioengineering
Research Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Research Professor

  • Medical Imaging And Image-Guided Therapy
Curless, Brian
(206) 685-3796
curless@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Computer Graphics
  • Computer Vision
  • 3D Modeling
  • Computational Photography
Curtis, Chad D
(801) 413-8280
ccurtis7@uw.edu
BNS 263
Chemical Engineering
Lecturer

Dabiri, Dana
(206) 543-6067
dabiri@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Daggett, Valerie
(206) 685-7420
daggett@u.washington.edu
BIOE N310B
Bioengineering
Professor

Biochemistry
Adjunct Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Protein Folding & Dynamics
  • Dynameomics/bioinformatics
  • Extremophile Proteins
  • Protein Modulators
Dahl, Peter
(206) 543-2667
dahl@apl.washington.edu
HND 283
Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Laboratory

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Acoustic Propagation In Shallow Water
  • Acoustic Vector Intensity
  • Underwater Industrial Noise
  • Arctic Underwater Acoustics
  • Underwater Noise From Pile Driving And Explosives
Darling, R. Bruce
(206) 543-4703
bruced@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Chair for Education

  • Device Modeling
  • Optical Sensors
  • Chemical Sensors
  • Microfabrication Processes
  • Instrument Development
Davidson, Andrew
(206) 616-4880
adavid7@uw.edu
SIG 317
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

  • Interaction Design
Davis, Jennifer

jendavis@uw.edu
BFB 342
Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

Pathology
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Cellular And Molecular Mechanisms Of Cardiac Wound Healing And The Fibrotic Injury Response
  • The Impact Of Fibrosis And Scarring On Cardiac Regeneration And Cellular Therapeutics
  • Signaling Mechanisms Govering Cardiac Muscle Growth And Remodeling
  • Skeletal Muscle Regeneration And Fibrosis
DeForest, Cole
(206) 543-5961
ProfCole@uw.edu
BNS 353
Chemical Engineering
Dan Evans Career Development Assistant Professor

Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

Chemistry
Adjunct Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • User-Programmable Biomaterials For Directing Dynamic Stem Cell Fate
  • Biomolecular And Tissue Engineering
  • Controlled Delivery Of Therapeutics To Treat Disease
  • Tool Development For Enhanced Proteomic Studies
Devasia, Santosh
(206) 685-3401
devasia@uw.edu
MEB 326
Director, Boeing Advanced Research Center

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Adjunct Professor

Dodd, Michael
(206) 685-7583
doddm@u.washington.edu
MOR 305
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Allan & Inger Osberg Associate Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Engineering and health
  • Chemical Oxidation And Disinfection Processes In Drinking Water And Wastewater Treatment
  • Abiotic Processing Of Dissolved Organic Matter (DOM) In Natural And Engineered Systems
  • Decentralized Wastewater And Drinking Water Disinfection
Domingos, Pedro
(206) 543-4229
pedrod@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Machine Learning
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Data Science