Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 371 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Christiansen, Walter
(206) 685-3010
walt@aa.washington.edu
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor Emeritus

  • Gas Dynamics
  • Energy Conversion
  • Fluid Mechanics
Christie, Richard
(206) 543-9689
christie@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Power System Operations
  • Distribution System Reliability
  • Software Engineering
Chudler, Eric
(206) 616-6899
chudler@u.washington.edu
RUSS 204
Executive Director, Center for Neurotechnology, UW

Bioengineering
Research Associate Professor

Chung, Jae-Hyun
(206) 543-4355
jae71@uw.edu
MEB 303
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Cobb, Corie
(206) 543-5449
clcobb@uw.edu
MEB 311
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Computational Design Synthesis
  • Stochastic Optimization
  • New Product Development
  • Advanced And Additive Manufacturing
Coney, Mary

mconey@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Rhetoric In Technical Discourse
  • Evaluating And Designing Personas Online
  • Critical Theories Of Knowledge
Convertine, Anthony
(206) 221-5113
aconv@uw.edu
Bioengineering
Research Assistant Professor

Cooper, Joyce
(206) 543-5040
cooperjs@uw.edu
MEB 304
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Crum, Lawrence
BioE profile
ECE profile

(206) 685-8622
lac@apl.washington.edu
Bioengineering
Research Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Research Professor

  • Medical Imaging And Image-Guided Therapy
Curless, Brian
(206) 685-3796
curless@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Computer Graphics
  • Computer Vision
  • 3D Modeling
  • Computational Photography
Dabiri, Dana
(206) 543-6067
dabiri@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Daggett, Valerie
(206) 685-7420
daggett@u.washington.edu
BIOE N310B
Bioengineering
Professor

Biochemistry
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Protein Folding & Dynamics
  • Dynameomics/bioinformatics
  • Extremophile Proteins
  • Protein Modulators
Dahl, Peter
(206) 543-2667
dahl@apl.washington.edu
HND 283
Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Laboratory

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Acoustic Propagation In Shallow Water
  • Acoustic Vector Intensity
  • Underwater Industrial Noise
  • Arctic Underwater Acoustics
  • Underwater Noise From Pile Driving And Explosives
Dailey, Daniel
(206) 543-2493
dailey@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Intelligent Transportation Systems
  • Quantitative Methods For Modeling Of Physical Phenomena
  • Optimization
  • Distributed Computing And Communications Applied To Information Technology
  • Data Fusion
Darling, R. Bruce
(206) 543-4703
bruced@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Chair for Education

  • Device Modeling
  • Optical Sensors
  • Chemical Sensors
  • Microfabrication Processes
  • Instrument Development
Davidson, Andrew
(206) 616-4880
adavid7@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program

Art
Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Division of Design

  • Interaction Design
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Physical Computing
  • STEM And Design Education
  • Secondary Education Outreach
Davis, E.

chedavis@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Aerosol Physics And Chemistry
  • Gas/particle Chemical Reactions
  • Atmospheric Pollution Control
  • Bioaerosol Detection Via Surface-enhanced Raman Spectroscopy
Davis, Jennifer

jendavis@uw.edu
BFB 342
Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

Pathology
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Cellular And Molecular Mechanisms Of Cardiac Wound Healing And The Fibrotic Injury Response
  • The Impact Of Fibrosis And Scarring On Cardiac Regeneration And Cellular Therapeutics
  • Signaling Mechanisms Govering Cardiac Muscle Growth And Remodeling
  • Skeletal Muscle Regeneration And Fibrosis
DeForest, Cole
(206) 543-5961
ProfCole@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • User-Programmable Biomaterials For Directing Dynamic Stem Cell Fate
  • Biomolecular And Tissue Engineering
  • Controlled Delivery Of Therapeutics To Treat Disease
  • Tool Development For Enhanced Proteomic Studies
Devasia, Santosh
(206) 685-3401
devasia@uw.edu
MEB 326
Associate Director, Boeing Advanced Research Center

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Adjunct Professor