Faculty & Research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 336 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Ganter, Mark
(206) 543-5487
ganter@uw.edu
MEB 310
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Implicit Solid Modeling
  • Layered Manufacturing
  • Extension Of Techniques For Skeleton Generation
  • Applied Computation Geometry For Solution Of Engineering And Art Problems
Gao, Dayong
(206) 543-1411
dayong@uw.edu
MEB 254
Mechanical Engineering
Origincell Endowed Professorship

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Cryopreservation And Biobanking Technology And Engineering
  • Fundamental And Applied Cryobiology
  • Bio-instruments
  • Artificial Kidney And Liver
Gao, Xiaohu
(206) 543-6562
xgao@uw.edu
BIOE N530M
Bioengineering
Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Molecular Bioengineering And Nanotechnology
  • Medical Imaging And Image-Guided Therapy
  • Targeted Drug Delivery
  • Cancer Research
Garbini, Joseph
(206) 543-5399
garbini@uw.edu
MEB 216
Mechanical Engineering
James B. Morrison Endowed Chair

  • Analysis Design
  • Control Of Dynamic Systems
  • Mechatronics
  • Instrumentation
Gharan, Shayan Oveis

shayan@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Design And Analysis Of Algorithms
Ghate, Archis
(206) 616-5968
archis@uw.edu
MEB G8
Associate Chair, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Industrial & Systems Engineering
CoE Professor in Healthcare Operations Research

Giachelli, Cecilia
(206) 543-0205
ceci@uw.edu
BIOE N330L
W. Hunter and Dorothy Simpson Endowed Chair, Bioengineering

Bioengineering
Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Bioengineering
  • Molecular Bioengineering And Nanotechnology
  • Health
  • Ectopic Calcification In Biomaterials And Disease
Gollakota, Shyam

gshyam@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Assistant Professor

  • Computer Networks, Sensor Systems And User Interfaces
Gomez, Mike
(206) 543-7614
mggomez@uw.edu
MOR 132G
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Goodchild, Anne
(206) 543-3747
annegood@u.washington.edu
WCL 111
Director, Supply Chain Transportation & Logistics Center

Academic Director, Master of Supply Chain Transportation & Logistics degree program

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Grossman, Daniel
(206) 616-1124
djg@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
J. Ray Bowen Professor For Innovation In Engineering Education

  • Programming Languages
Guestrin, Carlos
(206) 685-0486
guestrin@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Amazon Professor of Machine Learning

  • Parallel Algorithms
  • Distributed Systems
  • Sensor Networks
  • Machine Learning
Hajishirzi, Hannaneh
(206) 221-3921
hannaneh@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Title

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Assistant Research Professor

  • Natural Language Processing
  • Machine Learning
  • Knowledge Representation And Reasoning
  • Language-based Interactive Systems
Hannaford, Blake
(206) 543-2197
blake@u.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Director, UW BioRobotics Lab

  • Haptic Interfaces
  • Surgical Robots
  • Cyber-physical Systems
Haselkorn, Mark
(206) 543-2577
markh@uw.edu
SIG 419
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Hauck, Scott
(206) 221-5119
hauck@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Gaetano Borriello Professor for Educational Excellence

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Reconfigurable Subsystems For System-on-a-Chip
  • FPGA Architectures
  • CAD Tools, Compilers, And Applications
  • VLSI Design & CAD
Heer, Jeffrey
(206) 543-2969
jheer@uw.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Visualization
  • Social Computing
Hemingway, Bruce
(206) 543-6274
bruceh@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

  • Digital Audio And Synthesis
  • Digital Imaging
  • Computational Aesthetics
Hendricks, Dianne
(206) 221-4050
dgh5@uw.edu
SIG 312
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Lecturer

  • Technical Communication
  • Introductory Engineering
  • Ethics And Social Justice In Engineering
  • Service Learning
Hermanson, Jim
(206) 616-2310
jherm@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311F
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor