Skip to main content

Faculty & research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 419 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Giachelli, Cecilia
(206) 543-0205
ceci@uw.edu
BIOE N330L
W. Hunter and Dorothy Simpson Endowed Chair, Bioengineering

Bioengineering
Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Engineered Biomaterials and Tissue Bioengineering
  • Molecular Bioengineering and Nanotechnology
  • Health
  • Ectopic Calcification in Biomaterials and Disease
Gloyd, Stephen
(206) 543-8382
gloyd@uw.edu
Global Health
Professor and Associate Chair

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Gollakota, Shyam

gshyam@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Assistant Professor

  • Computer Networks, Sensor Systems and User Interfaces
Gomez, Mike
(206) 543-7614
mggomez@uw.edu
MOR 132G
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Goodchild, Anne
(206) 543-3747
annegood@u.washington.edu
WCL 111
Director, Supply Chain Transportation & Logistics Center

Academic Director, Master of Supply Chain Transportation & Logistics degree program

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Green, Philip
(206) 685-4341
phg@uw.edu
Genome Sciences
Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Grossman, Daniel
(206) 616-1124
djg@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
J. Ray Bowen Professor For Innovation In Engineering Education

  • Programming Languages
Gustafson, Richard
(206) 543-2790
pulp@uw.edu
Environmental and Forest Sciences
Professor

Chemical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Habtour, Ed

habtour@uw.edu
GUG 316E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Assistant Professor

  • Biomimetic Actuation
  • Nature-based Robots
  • Disorder Engineering
  • Dynamic Structures
Hajishirzi, Hannaneh
(206) 221-3921
hannaneh@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Assistant Research Professor

  • Natural Language Processing
  • Machine Learning
  • Knowledge Representation and Reasoning
  • Language-based Interactive Systems
Hannaford, Blake
(206) 543-2197
blake@u.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Director, UW BioRobotics Lab

  • Haptic Interfaces
  • Surgical Robots
  • Cyber-physical Systems
Haselkorn, Mark
(206) 543-2577
markh@uw.edu
SIG 419
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Hauck, Scott
(206) 221-5119
hauck@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Gaetano Borriello Professor for Educational Excellence

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Reconfigurable Subsystems For System-on-a-Chip
  • FPGA Architectures
  • CAD Tools, Compilers, and Applications
  • VLSI Design & CAD
Heer, Jeffrey
(206) 543-2969
jheer@uw.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Visualization
  • Social Computing
Hendry, David
(206) 616-2316
dhendry@uw.edu
Information School
Associate Professor

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Hermanson, Jim
(206) 616-2310
jherm@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311F
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Hillhouse, Hugh
(206) 685-5257
h2@uw.edu
MOL 123
Chemical Engineering
Rehnberg Chair Professor

Hinds, Bruce
(206) 221-7045
bjhinds@uw.edu
ROB 325
Materials Science & Engineering
Campbell Professor

Holmberg, Vincent
(206) 616-0199
holmvc@uw.edu
BNS 357
Molecular Engineering & Sciences Institute Faculty Member

Clean Energy Institute Faculty Member

Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Nanomaterials Chemistry and Engineering
  • Materials For Energy Conversion and Energy Storage
  • Defect Engineering
  • Magnetic, Plasmonic, and Photonic Nanomaterials
Horner-Devine, Alexander
(206) 685-3032
arhd@u.washington.edu
WIL 163
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor