Skip to main content

Faculty & research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 412 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Chen, Tai-Chang
(206) 221-5388
tcchen@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Teaching Professor

Cheung, Alvin

akcheung@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Query Processing Across Heterogeneous Systems
  • Helping End Users Build Database Applications
  • Improving Application Performance Across Heterogeneous Architectures
Chiu, Daniel
(206) 543-1655
chiu@uw.edu
BAG 204
Bioengineering
Professor

Chemistry
Joint A. Bruce Montgomery Professor

Choe, Youngjun
(206) 221-8908
ychoe@uw.edu
AER 141F
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Choi, Yejin
(206) 685-2969
yejin@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Language and Vision; Language Grounding
  • Writing Style; Language of Deception; Intent and Identity
  • Learning Connotation of a Network of Words
Chudler, Eric
(206) 616-6899
chudler@u.washington.edu
RUSS 204
Executive Director, Center for Neurotechnology, UW

Bioengineering
Research Associate Professor

Chung, Jae-Hyun
(206) 543-4355
jae71@uw.edu
MEB 303
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Cobb, Corie
(206) 543-5449
clcobb@uw.edu
MEB 311
Washington Research Foundation Innovation Professor in Clean Energy

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Coppola, Sarah

scoppola@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Assistant Teaching Professor

Craft, Brock

bcraft@uw.edu
SIG 316
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

Curless, Brian
(206) 685-3796
curless@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Computer Graphics
  • Computer Vision
  • 3D Modeling
  • Computational Photography
Dabiri, Dana
(206) 543-6067
dabiri@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Daggett, Valerie
(206) 685-7420
daggett@u.washington.edu
BIOE N310B
Bioengineering
Professor

Biochemistry
Adjunct Professor

Dahl, Peter
(206) 543-2667
dahl@apl.washington.edu
HND 283
Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Laboratory

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Acoustic Propagation in Shallow Water
  • Acoustic Vector Intensity
  • Underwater Industrial Noise
  • Arctic Underwater Acoustics
  • Underwater Noise From Pile Driving and Explosives
Daniel, Thomas
(206) 543-1659
danielt@uw.edu
Biology
Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Darling, R. Bruce
(206) 543-4703
bruced@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Chair for Education

  • Device Modeling
  • Optical Sensors
  • Chemical Sensors
  • Microfabrication Processes
  • Instrument Development
Dasgupta, Sayamindu

sdg1@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Assistant Professor

Davidson, Andrew
(206) 616-4880
adavid7@uw.edu
SIG 317
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

  • Interaction Design
Davis, Jennifer

jendavis@uw.edu
BFB 342
Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

Pathology
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Cellular and Molecular Mechanisms of Cardiac Wound Healing and the Fibrotic Injury Response
  • The Impact of Fibrosis and Scarring On Cardiac Regeneration and Cellular Therapeutics
  • Signaling Mechanisms Govering Cardiac Muscle Growth and Remodeling
  • Skeletal Muscle Regeneration and Fibrosis
DeForest, Cole
(206) 543-5961
ProfCole@uw.edu
BNS 347
Chemical Engineering Associate Chair for Graduate Studies

Chemical Engineering
Weyerhaeuser Endowed Associate Professor

Bioengineering
Associate Professor

Chemistry
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • User-Programmable Biomaterials For Directing Dynamic Stem Cell Fate
  • Biomolecular and Tissue Engineering
  • Controlled Delivery of Therapeutics to Treat Disease
  • Tool Development For Enhanced Proteomic Studies