Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 371 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Bruckner, Adam
(206) 543-6143
bruckner@aa.washington.edu
AER 132
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor Emeritus

Brunton, Steve
(206) 221-0372
sbrunton@uw.edu
MEB 305
Data Science Fellow, eScience Institute

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Applied Mathematics
Associate Professor

Brush, Lucien
(206) 543-7161
brush@uw.edu
ROB 331
Associate Chair

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Applied Mathematics
Adjunct Associate Professor

Bryers, James
(206) 221-5876
jbryers@u.washington.edu
BIOE N310C
Bioengineering
Professor

Chemical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Bioengineering
  • Molecular Bioengineering And Nanotechnology
  • Engineering The Immune System
Buchanan, Patty
(206) 221-1392
buchap@uw.edu
EGA 301
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Lecturer

Burden, Samuel
(206) 221-3545
sburden@u.washington.edu
EEB M442
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Controls And Robotics
  • Biosystems
Bushnell, Linda
(206) 221-6717
lb2@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Research Associate Professor

  • Networked Control Systems
Butman, David
(206) 685-0953
dbutman@uw.edu
BLD 264
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Cakmak, Maya

mcakmak@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Human-Robot Interaction
  • Programming By Demonstration
  • End-User Programming
  • Assistive Robots
Calvi, Paolo
(206) 616-0511
Pmc85@uw.edu
MOR 214E
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Cao, Guozhong
(206) 616-9084
gzcao@uw.edu
ROB 302M
Graduate Program Coordinator

Materials Science & Engineering
Boeing-Steiner Professor

Chemical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Engineering Nano And Microstructures For Excitonic Solar Cells: Dye- And Quantum Dot-sensitized Solar Cells, Inverted Polymer Solar Cells And Perovskite Solar Cells
  • Design And Controlled Synthesis Of Nanostructured Electrodes For Rechargeable Batteries: Alkaline-ion Batteries, Metal-oxygen Betteries, And Flow Batteries
  • Electrodes For Electric Double Layer Capacitors And Pseudocapacitors
  • Dielectrics, Ferroelectrics, And Piezoelectrics And Devices
Carothers, James
(206) 616-3928
jcaroth@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Synthetic Biology
  • RNA Engineering
  • Metabolic Engineering
Castner, David
BioE profile
ChemE profile

(206) 543-8094
castner@uw.edu
Bioengineering
Professor

Chemical Engineering
Professor

Chemical Engineering
Director - NESAC/BIO

Molecular Engineering & Sciences
Director - Molecular Analysis Facility

  • Engineering and health
  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Bioengineering
  • Biomedical Surface Analysis
  • Surface Characterization & Modification
  • Biomaterials
Ceze, Luis
(206) 543-1896
luisceze@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Torode Family Endowed Career Development Associate Professor

  • Computer Architecture
  • Compilers
  • Programming Models
Chen, Cynthia
(206) 543-8974
qzchen@uw.edu
MOR 133A
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Cheung, Alvin

akcheung@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Query Processing Across Heterogeneous Systems
  • Helping End Users Build Database Applications
  • Improving Application Performance Across Heterogeneous Architectures
Chiu, Daniel
(206) 543-1655
chiu@uw.edu
BAG 204
Bioengineering
Professor

Chemistry
Joint A. Bruce Montgomery Professor

Chizeck, Howard
(206) 221-3591
chizeck@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Automation Of Robotic Surgery
  • Brain Computer Interfaces
  • Neural Control For Movement Disorders
  • Secure Telerobotics
  • Telerobotic Control And Haptics
Choe, Youngjun
(206) 221-8908
ychoe@uw.edu
AER 141F
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Choi, Yejin
(206) 685-2969
yejin@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Language And Vision; Language Grounding
  • Writing Style; Language Of Deception; Intent And Identity
  • Learning Connotation Of A Network Of Words