Skip to main content

Faculty & research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 419 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Bailey, Soraya

sorayab@uw.edu
BIOE N210C
Bioengineering
Lecturer

Baker, David
(206) 543-1295
dabaker@uw.edu
Biochemistry
Professor

Genome Sciences
Adjunct Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Chemical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Balazinska, Magdalena
(206) 616-1069
magda@cs.washington.edu
Paul G. Allen School of Computer Science & Engineering Director

Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Databases
  • Big Data
  • Cloud
  • Scientific Data
Ban, Xuegang (Jeff)
(206) 543-9655
banx@uw.edu
MOR 121G
Civil & Environmental Engineering
William M. and Marilyn M. Conner Endowed Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Transportation Network System Modeling & Simulation
  • Urban Traffic System Modeling and Operations
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems
  • Connected / Automated Vehicles
Banerjee, Ashis
ISE profile
ME profile

(206) 543-5388
ashisb@uw.edu
MEB 222
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Baneyx, François
(206) 685-7659
baneyx@u.washington.edu
BNS 307
Director, CoMotion

Vice Provost for Innovation

Director, Center for the Science of Synthesis Across Scales

Chemical Engineering
Charles W.H. Matthaei Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

Barnard, Arthur

awb1@uw.edu
PAB B458
Materials Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

Physics
Assistant Professor

  • Quantum Materials
  • Nanomechanics
Battle, Leilani

leibatt@uw.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Data Management
  • Human-Computer Interaction
Beame, Paul
(206) 543-5114
beame@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Computational Complexity
Beck, David
(206) 221-0709
dacb@uw.edu
RTB 440
Director of Research & Education, eScience Institute

Director, Scientific Software Engineering Center

Chemical Engineering
Research Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Research Associate Professor

Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
Adjunct Research Associate Professor

Bender, Emily
(206) 543-6914
ebender@uw.edu
Linguistics
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Berg, John
(206) 543-2029
spc@uw.edu
BNS 265
Chemical Engineering
Rehnberg Chair Professor

  • Colloidal Materials
  • Adhesion Phenomena
  • Gels in Multi-phase Media
Bergsman, David
(206) 221-7332
dbergs@uw.edu
BNS 253
Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Berman, Jeffrey
(206) 616-3530
jwberman@u.washington.edu
MOR 214C
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Berndt, Andre

berndtuw@uw.edu
BFB
Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Structure Guided and Automated High Throughput Protein Engineering
  • Optogenetics
  • In Vivo and in Vitro Fluorescence Imaging of Life and Fixed Tissue
  • Electrophysiology and Physiology of Neurons and Cardiac Cells
Bilmes, Jeffrey
(206) 221-5236
bilmes@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Linguistics
Adjunct Professor

  • Machine Learning and Big Data
  • Signal Processing and Information Theory
  • Speech and Language Processing
  • Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
  • Discrete Optimization and Submodularity in Machine Learning
Bohringer, Karl
BioE profile
ECE profile

(206) 221-5177
karl@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
John M. Fluke Distinguished Chair of Engineering

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Bioengineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Microfabrication Facility
Director

Bolton, Susan
(206) 685-7651
sbolton@uw.edu
Environmental and Forest Sciences
Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Borenstein, Elhanan

elbo@uw.edu
Genome Sciences
Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Borning, Alan
(206) 543-6678
borning@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

Information School
Adjunct Professor

  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Designing For Human Values
  • Constraint-based Languages and Systems