Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 358 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Hemingway, Bruce
(206) 543-6274
bruceh@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

  • Digital Audio And Synthesis
  • Digital Imaging
  • Computational Aesthetics
Hermanson, Jim
(206) 616-2310
jherm@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Hillhouse, Hugh
(206) 685-5257
h2@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Rehnberg Chair Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Solar Energy Conversion
  • Electrochemistry
  • Nanomaterials
  • Colloidal & Interfacial Phenomena
Hinds, Bruce
(206) 221-7045
bjhinds@uw.edu
ROB 325
Materials Science & Engineering
Campbell Professor

Hodgson, Kevin
(206) 543-7346
hodgson@uw.edu
Environmental and Forest Sciences
Professor Emeritus

Chemical Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Surface And Colloid Science Of Papermaking
  • Secondary Fiber Recycling
Hoffman, Allan
BioE profile
ChemE profile

(201) 440-5360
hoffman@uw.edu
Bioengineering
Professor Emeritus

Chemical Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Bioengineering
  • Molecular Bioengineering And Nanotechnology
Holmberg, Vincent
(206) 616-0199
holmvc@uw.edu
BNS 357
Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Molecular Engineering & Sciences
Assistant Professor

Clean Energy Institute
Assistant Professor

  • Synthesis, Application And Integration Of Nanomaterials.
  • Large-scale Production Of Nanowires And Nanocrystals
Holt, Bradley
(206) 543-0554
holt@cheme.washington.edu
Chemical Engineering
Associate Professor

Chemical Engineering
Associate Chair

  • Process Control And Optimization
  • Sensor Interpretation
Horbett, Thomas
BioE profile
ChemE profile

(206) 685-1392
horbett@uw.edu
Bioengineering
Professor Emeritus

Chemical Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Bioengineering
  • Proteins At Interfaces
  • Cell Interactions With Surfaces
  • Nonfouling Surfaces
  • Controlled Drug Release
Horner-Devine, Alexander
(206) 685-3032
arhd@u.washington.edu
WIL 163
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Hossain, Faisal
(206) 616-9361
fhossain@uw.edu
WIL 167
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

American Institute of Hydrology
Professional Hydrologist

American Institute of Hydrology
Vice President, Academic Affairs

Hsieh, Gary

garyhs@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Assistant Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Assistant Professor

  • Behavior Change
  • Incentives And Motivation
  • Civic Participation
Huang, Shuai
(206) 685-2953
shuaih@uw.edu
AER 141B
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Huntsman, Lee
(206) 543-5333
huntsman@u.washington.edu
Bioengineering
Professor; UW President Emeritus

Hwang, Jenq-Neng
(206) 685-1603
hwang@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Image/Video Signal Processing
  • Multimedia Networking And QoS
  • Statistical Pattern Recognition
Interlandi, Gianluca
(206) 685-4435
gianluca@uw.edu
BIOE N430e
Bioengineering
Research Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Computational Structural Biology
  • Hemostasis And Thrombosis
  • Molecular Dynamics Simulations
  • Monte Carlo Simulations
Istanbulluoglu, Erkan
(206) 543-7923
erkani@u.washington.edu
WIL 160
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Jarboe, Thomas
(206) 685-3427
jarboe@aa.washington.edu
AER 438
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Physics
Adjunct Professor

Jenekhe, Samson
(206) 543-5525
jenekhe@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Boeing-Martin Professor

Jessup, Andrew
(206) 685-2609
jessup@apl.washington.edu
HND 275
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor WOT