Faculty & Research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 336 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Hillhouse, Hugh
(206) 685-5257
h2@uw.edu
MOL 123
Chemical Engineering
Rehnberg Chair Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Solar Energy Conversion
  • Nanomaterials
  • Colloidal & Interfacial Phenomena
  • Electrochemistry
Hinds, Bruce
(206) 221-7045
bjhinds@uw.edu
ROB 325
Materials Science & Engineering
Campbell Professor

Holmberg, Vincent
(206) 616-0199
holmvc@uw.edu
BNS 357
Molecular Engineering & Sciences Institute Faculty Member

Clean Energy Institute Faculty Member

Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Nanomaterials Chemistry And Engineering
  • Materials For Energy Conversion And Energy Storage
  • Defect Engineering
  • Magnetic, Plasmonic, And Photonic Nanomaterials
Horner-Devine, Alexander
(206) 685-3032
arhd@u.washington.edu
WIL 163
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Hossain, Faisal
(206) 616-9361
fhossain@uw.edu
WIL 167
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

American Institute of Hydrology
Professional Hydrologist

Hsieh, Gary
(206) 543-9747
garyhs@uw.edu
SIG 414
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Behavior Change
  • Incentives And Motivation
  • Civic Participation
  • Tailoring Motivators
Huang, Shuai
(206) 685-2953
shuaih@uw.edu
AER 141B
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Associate Professor

Hurlen, Erik

ehurlen@uw.edu
AER 138
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Senior Lecturer

  • Technology In Engineering Education
Hwang, Jenq-Neng
(206) 685-1603
hwang@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Image/Video Signal Processing
  • Multimedia Networking And QoS
  • Statistical Pattern Recognition
Interlandi, Gianluca
(206) 685-4435
gianluca@uw.edu
BIOE N430e
Bioengineering
Research Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Computational Structural Biology
  • Hemostasis And Thrombosis
  • Molecular Dynamics Simulations
  • Monte Carlo Simulations
Istanbulluoglu, Erkan
(206) 543-7923
erkani@u.washington.edu
WIL 160
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Jenekhe, Samson
(206) 543-5525
jenekhe@uw.edu
BNS 365
Chemical Engineering
Boeing-Martin Professor

Chemistry
Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Organic Electronics And Optoelectronics
  • Self-assembly And Nanotechnology
  • Polymer Science
Jessup, Andrew
(206) 685-2609
jessup@apl.washington.edu
HND 275
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor WOT

Johnson, Brian
(206) 616-4502
brianbj@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

Jones, Julia
(206) 543-5238
jhjones@uw.edu
MEB 204
Mechanical Engineering
Lecturer

Kaminsky, Jessica
(206) 221-3058
jkaminsk@uw.edu
MOR 121H
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Civil Infrastructure
  • Developing Communities
  • Qualitative Methods
  • Global Engineering Projects And Organizations
Kang, Soyoung
(206) 543-4445
soyoungk@uw.edu
AER 341A
Mechanical Engineering
Lecturer

Kannan, Sreeram
(206) 685-8756
ksreeram@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Computing And Networking
  • Data Sciences
  • Biosystems
Karlin, Anna
(206) 543-9344
karlin@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Microsoft Endowed Professorship in Computer Science & Engineering

  • Algorithms
  • Game Theory
  • Economics
Kemelmacher-Shlizerman, Ira
(206) 543-6876
kemelmi@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Computer Vision
  • Computer Graphics