Skip to main content

Faculty & research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 419 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Hossain, Faisal

fhossain@uw.edu
WIL 167
American Institute of Hydrology
Professional Hydrologist

Civil & Environmental Engineering
John R. Kiely Endowed Professor

Hsieh, Gary
206.543.9747
garyhs@uw.edu
SIG 414
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Behavior Change
  • Incentives and Motivation
  • Civic Participation
  • Tailoring Motivators
Hsu, Shih-Chieh
(206) 543-2760
schsu@uw.edu
Physics
Assistant Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Huang, Shuai
(206) 685-2953
shuaih@uw.edu
AER 141B
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Associate Professor

Huang, Luna Yue
(206) 616-0918
huangyue@uw.edu
ROB 335
Materials Science & Engineering
Assistant Teaching Professor

Hurlen, Erik
(206) 685 2086
ehurlen@uw.edu
AER 138
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Teaching Professor

  • Technology in Engineering Education
Hwang, Jenq-Neng
(206) 685-1603
hwang@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Image/Video Signal Processing
  • Multimedia Networking and QoS
  • Statistical Pattern Recognition
Iaquinto, Joseph
(206) 277-1738
s2jmiaqu@vcu.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Affiliate Assistant Professor

Idrobo, Juan

jidrobo@uw.edu
MOL 321
Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Scanning Transmission Electron Microscopy
  • Quantum Materials
  • Low-dimensional Materials
  • Condensed Matter Physics
Imoukhuede, Princess

pii@uw.edu
Bioengineering
Hunter and Dorothy Simpson Endowed Chair of Bioengineering

Interlandi, Gianluca
(206) 685-4435
gianluca@uw.edu
BIOE N430e
Bioengineering
Research Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Computational Structural Biology
  • Hemostasis and Thrombosis
  • Molecular Dynamics Simulations
  • Monte Carlo Simulations
Istanbulluoglu, Erkan
(206) 543-7923
erkani@u.washington.edu
WIL 160
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Iyer, Vikram

vsiyer@uw.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Bio-inspired Systems
  • Wireless technologies
Jenekhe, Samson
(206) 543-5525
jenekhe@uw.edu
BNS 365
Chemical Engineering
Boeing-Martin Professor

Chemistry
Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Organic Photovoltaics: Materials synthesis and device engineering
  • Organic/Flexible Electronics: Materials synthesis and charge transport
  • Organic Light-Emitting Diodes: Materials synthesis and device engineering
  • Synthesis and Properties of Semiconducting Polymers
Jessup, Andrew
(206) 685-2609
jessup@apl.washington.edu
HND 275
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor WOT

Jiang, Shaoyi

sjiang@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Affiliate Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Biomolecular Interfaces
  • Biomaterials
  • Biosensors
Johnson, Peter
(206) 221-5240
petej@u.washington.edu
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
Associate Professor

Johnson, Ron
(206) 543-8252
ronj@uw.edu
Information School
Associate Professor

Johnson, Brian
(206) 616-4502
brianbj@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

Jones, Julia
(206) 543-5238
jhjones@uw.edu
MEB 204
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Teaching Professor