Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 371 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Banerjee, Ashis
ISE profile
ME profile

(206) 543-5388
ashisb@uw.edu
MEB 222
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Baneyx, Francois
(206) 685-7659
baneyx@u.washington.edu
Chemical Engineering
Chair

Chemical Engineering
Charles W.H. Matthaei Prof.

Bassingthwaighte, James
(206) 685-2012
jbb2@u.washington.edu
Bioengineering
Professor

Biostatistics
Adjunct with Biomathematics

Radiology
Adjunct with Radiology

  • Computational And Integrative Bioengineering
  • Medical Image Analysis For Diagnosis
  • Modeling Software System, JSim, For Integraive Systems Analysis
  • Multiscale Systems Analysis Of Biological Data: The Physiome Project
Beach, Kirk
(206) 543-3827
kwbeach@u.washington.edu
Bioengineering
Emeritus Research Professor

  • Imaging & Image-Guided Therapy
  • Global Health, Distributed Diagnostics & Home Healthcare (D2H2)
Beame, Paul
(206) 543-5114
beame@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Computational Complexity
Beck, David
(206) 221-0709
dacb@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Assistant Research Professor

  • Systems Biology Of Microbial Cultures And Communities
  • Biophysical Chemistry Software, Methods And Applications
  • Data Science Methods And Education
  • EScience Institute
Bereano, Philip

pbereano@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Technology And Public Policy
  • Technology Assessment
  • Citizen Participation In Technology Policy
  • Technology And Civil Liberties
Berg, John
(206) 543-2029
berg@cheme.washington.edu
Chemical Engineering
Rehnberg Chair Professor

  • Colloidal Materials
  • Adhesion Phenomena
  • Gels In Multi-phase Media
Berman, Jeffrey
(206) 616-3530
jwberman@u.washington.edu
MOR 214C
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Berndt, Andre

berndtuw@uw.edu
BFB
Bioengineering
Title

  • Engineering and health
  • Structure Guided And Automated High Throughput Protein Engineering
  • Optogenetics
  • In Vivo And In Vitro Fluorescence Imaging Of Life And Fixed Tissue
  • Electrophysiology And Physiology Of Neurons And Cardiac Cells
Bilmes, Jeffrey
(206) 221-5236
bilmes@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Linguistics
Adjunct Professor

  • Machine Learning And Big Data
  • Signal Processing And Information Theory
  • Speech And Language Processing
  • Bioinformatics And Computational Biology
  • Discrete Optimization And Submodularity In Machine Learning
Blank, Adam
(206) 616-0034
blank@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Lecturer

  • Teaching And Practice Of Computer Science
Bohringer, Karl
BioE profile
ECE profile

(206) 221-5177
karl@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
John M. Fluke Distinguished Chair of Engineering

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Bioengineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Microfabrication Facility
Director

  • Engineering and health
  • Micro And Nano Electromechanical Systems (MEMS / NEMS)
  • Biomedical Implants And BioMEMS
Borning, Alan
(206) 543-6678
borning@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

Information School
Adjunct Professor

  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Designing For Human Values
  • Constraint-based Languages And Systems
Bowen, J.

jrbowen@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Professor Emeritus

College of Engineering
Dean Emeritus

  • Combustion
Boyle, Linda
CEE profile
ISE profile

(206) 543-1427
linda@uw.edu
MEB G10A
Chair, Industrial & System Engineering

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Boyle, Patrick
(206) 685-1392
pmjboyle@uw.edu
BIOE N310H
Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Predicting And Preventing Sudden Cardiac Death
  • Discovering Mechanistic Underpinnings Of Atrial Flutter And Fibrillation
  • Harnessing Emerging Technologies, Including Optogenetics, To Develop New Anti-arrhythmia Techniques
  • Understanding And Minimizing Graft-associated Arrhythmias Following Transplantation Of Stem Cell-derived Cardiomyocytes
Bragg, Michael
(206) 543-1829
mbragg@uw.edu
LOW 369
Engineering-Dean
Frank & Julie Jungers Dean of Engineering

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Breidenthal, Robert
(206) 685-1098
breidenthal@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316B
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Atmos
Adjunct in Atmospheric Sciences

Brett, Michael
(206) 616-3447
mtbrett@u.washington.edu
MOR 304
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Eutrophication And Regulation Of Algal Biomass And Secondary Production In Lakes
  • Essential Fatty Acid Production And Bioaccumulation In Aquatic Food Webs
  • Zooplankton And Aquatic Food-web Ecology
  • Terrestrial And Aquatic Ecosystem Coupling