Skip to main content


Visiting Committee

The Visiting Committee provides advice and support to the College of Engineering by making recommendations to the dean, advocating for the college with the state legislature and university leadership, and strengthening the college’s relationship with all constituencies. More »

Membership Roster

Dan L. Batrack
Tetra Tech
Pasadena, CA

Susan Betcher
Perkins Coie LLP
Seattle, WA

Richard B. Brown
The University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT

Michelle Carey
The Boeing Company
Seattle, WA

Arthur Chiao
Winbond Electronics Corporation
Taipei City, Taiwan

Steven A. Chisholm
The Boeing Company
Seattle, WA

Tom R. Draeger
Bechtel Corporation (retired)
Walnut Creek, CA

Bonnie J. Dunbar
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX

Ronald S. Howell
Washington Research Foundation
Seattle, WA

Lee Huntsman
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Vida Ilderem
Intel Corporation
Hillsboro, OR

Jeremy Jaech
Harmony Meadows, LLC.
Chelan, WA

Peter Janicki
Janicki Industries and Sedron Technologies
Sedro-Woolley, WA

Frank Jungers
Aramco (retired)
Portland, OR

Mark Lawrence
New York, NY

Daniel T. Ling
Microsoft (retired)
Kirkland, WA

Ronald L. Litzinger
Edison Energy (retired)
Anacortes, WA

Jon Magnusson
Magnusson Klemencic Associates Inc.
Seattle, WA

Babak Parviz
Seattle, WA

Jens Quistgaard
Taproot Medical Technologies
Shoreline, WA

Keith Rattie
Questar Corp (retired)
Park City, UT

Neville Ray
Bellevue, WA

Donna M. Sakson
S&A Mosaic, Inc.
Seattle, WA

Robert T. Short
Microsoft Corporation (former)
Medina, WA

Paul Skoglund
Flow Control Industries, Inc.
Woodinville, WA

Landon Sproull
Bellevue, WA

Jud Virden
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Richland, WA

Eric Yuan
San Jose, CA

Todd W. Zarfos, Chair
The Boeing Company (retired)
Seattle, WA