Skip to main content


Advisory Board

The Advisory Board provides advice and support to the College of Engineering by making recommendations to the dean, advocating for the college with the state legislature and university leadership, and strengthening the college’s relationship with all constituencies.

Membership Roster

Meher Antia
Director, Grant Programs
Kali S. Bader
Vice President
Rembold Companies
Susan Betcher
Patent Partner
Perkins Coie LLP
Erik R. Byers
VP, DRAM-Emerging Memory Process Development
Micron Technology
Michelle L. Carey
Senior Engineering Manager
The Boeing Company
Arthur Yu-Cheng Chiao
Chairman & CEO
Winbond Electronics Corporation
Steven A. Chisholm
VP, Structures Senior Chief Engineer
The Boeing Company
Tom Daniel
Chief Executive Officer
Washington Research Foundation
Heidi Hagen
Biotechnology and CGT Executive and Board Member
Peter Janicki
Janicki Industries and Sedron Technologies
Jared K. Jordan
Director of Engineering
Diane Jurgens
Executive VP, Enterprise Technology and Chief Information Officer
Walt Disney Company
Tsu-Jae King Liu
Dean of Engineering
UC Berkeley
Mark Lawrence
Portfolio Manager
Daniel T. Ling
Vice President Research (retired)
Ronald L. Litzinger
Retired President
Edison Energy
Louis Martin-Vega
Dean of Engineering
North Carolina State University
Babak A. Parviz
Venture Partner
Madrona Venture Group
Jens U. Quistgaard
Taproot Medical Technologies
Donna M. Sakson
S&A Mosaic, Inc.
John Saw
EVP, Advanced & Emerging Tech
T-Mobile USA
Paul Skoglund
Flow Control Industries, Inc.
Phil Spencer
CEO, Microsoft Gaming
Microsoft Corporation
Phil Stephenson
General Manager
PACCAR Technical Center
Judson (Jud) W. Virden
Associate Laboratory Director
PNNL Energy & Environment Directorate
Andrew Yang
Venture Investor

Related content