Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 35 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Aragon, Cecilia
(206) 543-2567
aragon@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Information School
Adjunct Professor

Ban, Jeff
(206) 543-9655
banx@uw.edu
MOR 121G
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Transportation Network System Modeling & Simulation
  • Urban Traffic System Modeling And Operations
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems
  • Connected / Automated Vehicles
Berman, Jeffrey
(206) 616-3530
jwberman@u.washington.edu
MOR 214C
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Boyle, Linda
CEE profile
ISE profile

(206) 543-1427
linda@uw.edu
MEB G10A
Chair, Industrial & System Engineering

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Calvi, Paolo
(206) 616-0511
Pmc85@uw.edu
MOR 214E
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Chen, Cynthia
(206) 543-8974
qzchen@uw.edu
MOR 133A
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Choe, Youngjun
(206) 221-8908
ychoe@uw.edu
AER 141F
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Eberhard, Marc
(206) 543-4815
eberhard@u.washington.edu
MOR 233A
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Gomez, Mike
(206) 543-7614
mggomez@uw.edu
MOR 132G
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Goodchild, Anne
(206) 543-3747
annegood@u.washington.edu
WCL 111
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Haselkorn, Mark
(206) 543-2577
markh@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Director, Center for Collaborative Systems for Security, Safety, and Regional Resilience (CoSSaR)

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Strategic Management Of Information And Communication Systems
  • Safety And Security Systems
  • Visual Analytics
  • Risk And Resilience
Hossain, Faisal
(206) 616-9361
fhossain@uw.edu
WIL 167
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

American Institute of Hydrology
Professional Hydrologist

American Institute of Hydrology
Vice President, Academic Affairs

Kim, Amy
(206) 685-0228
amyakim@uw.edu
MOR 133B
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Kim, Ji-Eun
(206) 221-0285
jikim@uw.edu
AER 141A
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Kirschen, Daniel
(206) 543-2174
kirschen@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Donald W. and Ruth Mary Close Endowed Professor

Lehman, Dawn
(206) 715-2108
delehman@u.washington.edu
MOR 214
Director of Structural Research Laboratory

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Performance-Based Earthquake Engineering Of Buildings And Infrastructure
  • Seismic Design And Analysis Models For SCBFs And BRBFs
  • Engineering Properties And Connections For Concrete Filled Tubes
  • Accelerated Bridge Construction
Lowes, Laura
(206) 685-2563
lowes@u.washington.edu
MOR 201C
Civil & Environmental Engineering
William M. & Marilyn M. Connor Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Chair

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Constitutive Theory
  • Numerical Modeling For Structural Systems Behavior
  • Experimental Investigation Of Structural Material
  • Element And System Response
MacKenzie, Don
(206) 685-7198
dwhm@uw.edu
MOR 121B
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Mackenzie-Helnwein, Peter
(206) 724-7589
pmackenz@uw.edu
MOR 121D
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Associate Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Beam, Plate, And Shell Structures
  • Structural Stability
  • Constitutive Modeling Of Anisotropic Materials
  • Finite Element Technology
Mahoney, Joe
(206) 685-1760
jmahoney@uw.edu
MOR 133D
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor