Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 42 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Açikmeşe, Behçet
(206) 616-3590
behcet@uw.edu
GUG 318D
Associate Chair for Academics

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Convex Optimization And Its Engineering Applications
  • Guidance, Navigation, And Control (GN&C) Of Autonomous Vehicles
  • Model Predictive Control (MPC)
  • Nonlinear And Robust Control
Aragon, Cecilia
(206) 221-0323
aragon@uw.edu
SIG 407
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Information School
Adjunct Professor

Ban, Jeff
(206) 543-9655
banx@uw.edu
MOR 121G
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Transportation Network System Modeling & Simulation
  • Urban Traffic System Modeling And Operations
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems
  • Connected / Automated Vehicles
Berman, Jeffrey
(206) 616-3530
jwberman@u.washington.edu
MOR 214C
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Boyle, Linda
CEE profile
ISE profile

(206) 543-1427
linda@uw.edu
MEB G10A
Chair, Industrial & System Engineering

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Calvi, Paolo
(206) 616-0511
Pmc85@uw.edu
MOR 214E
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Chen, Cynthia
(206) 543-8974
qzchen@uw.edu
MOR 133A
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Chen, Xu
(206) 543-5705
chx@uw.edu
MEB 325
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Choe, Youngjun
(206) 221-8908
ychoe@uw.edu
AER 141F
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Craft, Brock

bcraft@uw.edu
SIG 316
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

Eberhard, Marc
(206) 543-4815
eberhard@u.washington.edu
MOR 233A
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Gomez, Mike
(206) 543-7614
mggomez@uw.edu
MOR 132G
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Goodchild, Anne
(206) 543-3747
annegood@u.washington.edu
WCL 111
Director, Supply Chain Transportation & Logistics Center

Academic Director, Master of Supply Chain Transportation & Logistics degree program

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Haselkorn, Mark
(206) 543-2577
markh@uw.edu
SIG 419
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Hossain, Faisal
(206) 616-9361
fhossain@uw.edu
WIL 167
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

American Institute of Hydrology
Professional Hydrologist

American Institute of Hydrology
Vice President, Academic Affairs

Kim, Amy
(206) 685-0228
amyakim@uw.edu
MOR 133B
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Kim, Ji-Eun
(206) 221-0285
jikim@uw.edu
AER 141A
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Kirschen, Daniel
(206) 543-2174
kirschen@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Donald W. and Ruth Mary Close Endowed Professor

Lehman, Dawn
(206) 715-2108
delehman@u.washington.edu
MOR 214
Director of Large-Scale Structural Engineering Testing Laboratory

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Performance-Based Earthquake Engineering Of Buildings And Infrastructure
  • Seismic Design And Analysis Models For SCBFs And BRBFs
  • Engineering Properties And Connections For Concrete Filled Tubes
  • Accelerated Bridge Construction
Lowes, Laura
(206) 685-2563
lowes@u.washington.edu
MOR 201C
Civil & Environmental Engineering
William M. & Marilyn M. Conner Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Chair

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Constitutive Theory
  • Numerical Modeling For Structural Systems Behavior
  • Experimental Investigation Of Structural Material
  • Element And System Response