Skip to main content

MyCoE

Council of Diversity Advocates (CODA)

The Council of Diversity Advocates (CODA) consists of faculty and staff representatives from various College of Engineering departments.

This group works to support the accomplishment of DEI goals in the College of Engineering within the departments and the Allen School. They also work to promote equity and inclusion and foster a sense of belonging for faculty, staff, and students in their departments.

Our main objectives

 

Provide OIE feedback on new initiatives

 

Provide oversight of DEI efforts in CoE departments

 

Serve as departmental ambassadors, sharing College DEI initiatives

 

Share best practices in DEI

CODA members

Department Diversity Committee Reps Email
A&A Kristi Morgansen morgansen@aa.washington.edu
BioE Wendy Thomas wendyt@uw.edu
Lara Gamble lgamble@uw.edu
ChemE Cole DeForest profcole@uw.edu
Elizabeth Nance eanance@uw.edu
Lilo Pozzo dpozzo@uw.edu
CEE Jessica Kaminsky jkaminsk@uw.edu
Julian Marshall jdmarsh@uw.edu
CSE Yoshi Kohno yoshi@cs.washington.edu
Kevin Lin kevinl@cs.uw.edu
Lauren Bricker bricker@cs.washington.edu
ECE Sam Burden sburden@uw.edu
Mickey Schulz lethe@uw.edu
HCDE Leah Findlater leahkf@uw.edu
Kathleen Rascon khorenst@uw.edu
ISE Linda Ng Boyle linda@uw.edu
Archis Ghate archis@uw.edu
MSE Navid Zobeiry navidz@uw.edu
Ellie Roumeli eroumeli@uw.edu
ME Nate Sniadecki nsniadec@uw.edu
Kendra Burdett kburdett@uw.edu
CoE Dan Ratner dratner@uw.edu
Cathryne Jordan jordancl@uw.edu
Lynne Spencer lspencer@uw.edu
Priscilla Yoon plyoon@uw.edu
Scott Pinkham spinkham@uw.edu
Sheldon Levias srl1@uw.edu
Virginia Vacchiery vlv@uw.edu
Shanai Lechtenberg lechts@uw.edu
Robin Clayton robin712@uw.edu
Deirdre Sumida deirdres@uw.edu
SWE Hilda Pacheco hildap@uw.edu
ECE Jordan Drew jadrew43@uw.edu