Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 93 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Allbritton, Nancy
(206) 543-1829
nlallbr@uw.edu
LOW 371
Frank & Julie Jungers Dean of Engineering

Bioengineering
Professor

Anderson, Richard
(206) 543-4305
anderson@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

Arola, Dwayne
(206) 685-8158
darola@uw.edu
ROB 333
Director, Applied Masters Program (AMP)

Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Averkiou, Mike
(206) 616-9558
maverk@uw.edu
BIOE N530Q
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Ultrasound Imaging And Ultrasound Contrast Agents
  • Tumor Angiogenesis Imaging And Quantification
  • Imaging Of Atherosclerotic Plaques With Microbubble Contrast Agents
  • Ultrasound-mediated Drug Delivery
Bagheri, Neda

nbagheri@uw.edu
LSB 561
Washington Research Foundation Distinguished Investigator

Senior Advisory Bioinformatics Scientist, Allen Institute for Cell Science

Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Biology
Assistant Professor

Bailey, Michael
(206) 685-8618
bailey@apl.washington.edu
PBB 110
Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Laboratory

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Urology
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Medical Ultrasound
  • Acoustic Cavitation
  • Cavitation In Lithotripsy (kidney Stone Treatment) And Ultrasound Surgery
Bailey, Soraya

sorayab@uw.edu
BIOE N210C
Bioengineering
Lecturer

Banerjee, Ashis
ISE profile
ME profile

(206) 543-5388
ashisb@uw.edu
MEB 222
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Baneyx, Francois
(206) 685-7659
baneyx@u.washington.edu
Director, CoMotion

Interim Vice Provost for Innovation

Chemical Engineering
Charles W.H. Matthaei Professor

Bioengineering
Professor

Berndt, Andre

berndtuw@uw.edu
BFB
Bioengineering
Title

  • Engineering and health
  • Structure Guided And Automated High Throughput Protein Engineering
  • Optogenetics
  • In Vivo And In Vitro Fluorescence Imaging Of Life And Fixed Tissue
  • Electrophysiology And Physiology Of Neurons And Cardiac Cells
Bohringer, Karl
BioE profile
ECE profile

(206) 221-5177
karl@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
John M. Fluke Distinguished Chair of Engineering

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Bioengineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Microfabrication Facility
Director

  • Engineering and health
  • Micro And Nano Electromechanical Systems (MEMS / NEMS)
  • Biomedical Implants And BioMEMS
Boyle, Patrick
(206) 685-1392
pmjboyle@uw.edu
BIOE N310H
Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Predicting And Preventing Sudden Cardiac Death
  • Discovering Mechanistic Underpinnings Of Atrial Flutter And Fibrillation
  • Harnessing Emerging Technologies, Including Optogenetics, To Develop New Anti-arrhythmia Techniques
  • Understanding And Minimizing Graft-associated Arrhythmias Following Transplantation Of Stem Cell-derived Cardiomyocytes
Bryers, James
(206) 221-5876
jbryers@u.washington.edu
BIOE N310C
Bioengineering
Professor

Chemical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Bioengineering
  • Molecular Bioengineering And Nanotechnology
  • Engineering The Immune System
Chen, Cynthia
(206) 543-8974
qzchen@uw.edu
MOR 133A
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Chiu, Daniel
(206) 543-1655
chiu@uw.edu
BAG 204
Bioengineering
Professor

Chemistry
Joint A. Bruce Montgomery Professor

Chudler, Eric
(206) 616-6899
chudler@u.washington.edu
RUSS 204
Executive Director, Center for Neurotechnology, UW

Bioengineering
Research Associate Professor

Chung, Jae-Hyun
(206) 543-4355
jae71@uw.edu
MEB 303
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Curtis, Chad D
(801) 413-8280
ccurtis7@uw.edu
BNS 263
Chemical Engineering
Lecturer

Daggett, Valerie
(206) 685-7420
daggett@u.washington.edu
BIOE N310B
Bioengineering
Professor

Biochemistry
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Protein Folding & Dynamics
  • Dynameomics/bioinformatics
  • Extremophile Proteins
  • Protein Modulators
Davis, Jennifer

jendavis@uw.edu
BFB 342
Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

Pathology
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Cellular And Molecular Mechanisms Of Cardiac Wound Healing And The Fibrotic Injury Response
  • The Impact Of Fibrosis And Scarring On Cardiac Regeneration And Cellular Therapeutics
  • Signaling Mechanisms Govering Cardiac Muscle Growth And Remodeling
  • Skeletal Muscle Regeneration And Fibrosis