Skip to main content

Faculty & research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 390 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Zachry, Mark
(206) 616-7936
zachry@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Workplace Studies
  • Communication Design
  • Rhetoric of Technology
Zahorjan, John
(206) 543-0101
zahorjan@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Wireless Networking
Zettlemoyer, Luke
(206) 685-1227
lsz@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Natural Langauge Processing
  • Machine Learning
  • Artificial Intelligence
Zhang, Shuai
206 221 1999
zhangs71@uw.edu
NanoES 293
Materials Science & Engineering
Research Assistant Professor

Zhang, Amy

amyxzh@uw.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Social Computing
  • Computer-supported Cooperative Work
  • Computational social science
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Data Science
Zhang, Baosen
(206) 616-3818
zhangbao@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Power Systems Control and Economics
  • Data Analytics For Smart Grid
  • Power Electronics
  • Optimal Power Flow
  • Mechanism Design
Zhang, Miqin
(206) 616-9356
mzhang@uw.edu
ROB 302L
Materials Science & Engineering
Kyocera Professor

Radiology
Adjunct Professor

Neurological Surgery
Professor

Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine
Adjunct Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Protein, Cell and Biomaterial Interactions
  • Molecular Imaging
  • Biosensors
  • Controlled Drug Delivery
Zhao, Chaoyue
(206) 221-4826
cyzhao@uw.edu
AER 341C
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Theory: Data-Driven Optimization, Stochastic Optimization, Robust Optimization, Deep Reinforcement Learning
  • Applications: Power System Planning, Scheduling and Resilience, Renewable Energy Integration and Risk Assessment
Zheng, Ying
(206) 543-3223
yingzy@uw.edu
BFB 420
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

Zobeiry, Navid
(206) 221-3254
navidz@uw.edu
ROB 319
Materials Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor