Faculty & Research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 336 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Yamaura, Julian
(206) 543-3040
yamauraj@uw.edu
MOR 121E
Director of Materials Lab

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Tom and Marilyn Draeger / The Beavers Charitable Trust Lecturer

Yang, Jihui
(206) 543-7090
jihuiy@uw.edu
ROB 302F
Chair, Department of Materials Science & Engineering

Materials Science & Engineering
Kyocera Professor in Materials Science & Engineering

Yang, Jinkyu "JK"
(206) 543-6612
jkyang@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Mechanics And Dynamics Of Structures
  • Design Of Engineered Material Systems (e.g., Composites, Metamaterials, And Phononic Crystals)
  • Nondestructive Evaluation And Structural Health Monitoring
Yankowitz, Matthew
(206) 543-1685
myank@uw.edu
PAB B435
Materials Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

Physics
Assistant Professor

  • 2D Quantum Materials
Yazdan-Shahmorad, Azadeh
BioE profile
ECE profile

(206) 543-6127
azadehy@uw.edu
EEB AE100
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

Bioengineering
Washington Research Foundation Innovation Assistant Professor of Neuroengineering

Yuan, Chun
(206) 616-9346
cyuan@uw.edu
BFB D-124
Director, Vascular Imaging Lab (VIL)

Director, BioMolecular Imaging Center (BMIC)

Bioengineering
Professor

Radiology
Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Magnetic Resonance Imaging
  • Vulnerable Plaque/Vessel Wall Imaging And Analysis
  • Cardiovascular Disease Analysis And Investigation
  • Vessel Imaging Of Vascular Cognitive Impairment And Dementia
Zabinsky, Zelda
(206) 543-4607
zelda@uw.edu
MEB G9
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Zachry, Mark
(206) 616-7936
zachry@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Workplace Studies
  • Communication Design
  • Rhetoric Of Technology
Zahorjan, John
(206) 543-0101
zahorjan@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Wireless Networking
Zettlemoyer, Luke
(206) 685-1227
lsz@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Natural Langauge Processing
  • Machine Learning
  • Artificial Intelligence
Zhang, Miqin
(206) 616-9356
mzhang@uw.edu
ROB 302L
Materials Science & Engineering
Kyocera Professor

Radiology
Adjunct Professor

Neurological Surgery
Professor

Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine
Adjunct Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Protein, Cell And Biomaterial Interactions
  • Molecular Imaging
  • Biosensors
  • Controlled Drug Delivery
Zhang, Baosen
(206) 616-3818
zhangbao@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Power Systems Control And Economics
  • Data Analytics For Smart Grid
  • Power Electronics
  • Optimal Power Flow
  • Mechanism Design
Zhao, Chaoyue

cyzhao@uw.edu
EGA 309
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Theory: Data-Driven Optimization, Stochastic Optimization, Robust Optimization, Deep Reinforcement Learning
  • Applications: Power System Planning, Scheduling And Resilience, Renewable Energy Integration And Risk Assessment
Zheng, Ying
(206) 543-3223
yingzy@uw.edu
BFB 420
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Angiogenesis And Thrombosis
  • Biomaterials
  • Regenerative Medicine
  • Microvascular Remodeling
Zobeiry, Navid
(206) 221-3254
navidz@uw.edu
ROB 319
Materials Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Manufacturing Of Composite Materials
  • Failure Of Composite Materials
  • Scientific Machine Learning
  • Advanced Manufacturing
Zurk, Lisa
(206) 543-1310
zurkl@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor