Faculty & Research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 336 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Tompa, Martin
(206) 543-9263
tompa@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

Genome Sciences
Adjunct Professor

  • Computational Molecular Biology
Torlak, Emina

emina@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Software Engineering
  • Programming Languages
  • Formal Methods
Turns, Jennifer
(206) 221-3650
jturns@uw.edu
SIG 315
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

  • User-Centered Design
  • Design Processes And Strategies
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Engineering Education
  • Educating Reflective Practitioners
Valleau, St├ęphanie

valleau@uw.edu
BNS 351
Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Exciton Transport And Materials Design
  • Evolution And Reconstruction Of Photosynthetic Systems
  • Application Of Machine Learning To Chemical Engineering
  • Reaction Dynamics And Networks
Wagner, Linda

lw1mhcid@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

Global Innovation Exchange
Director

  • Design And Product Strategy
  • Ethnographic Research
  • Innovation
  • User-Centered Design
Wang, Ruikang (Ricky)
(206) 616-5025
wangrk@u.washington.edu
BIOE N410E
Bioengineering
WRF/David and Nancy Auth Innovator of Bioengineering

Ophthalmology
Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Biophotonics/biomedical Optics
  • Photoacoustic Imaging
  • Functional Optical Imaging Using Coherence Gating (OCT) And Confocal Gating Techniques
  • Laser Doppler, Speckle And Intrinsic Optical Signal Imaging
Wang, Junlan
(206) 543-4601
junlan@uw.edu
MEB 208
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Wang, Yinhai
(206) 616-2696
yinhai@uw.edu
MOR 121F
Director of PacTrans and STAR Lab

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Adjunct Professor

Wang, Xi

xi@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Computer Systems
  • Computer Security
  • Programming Languages
Wartman, Joseph
(206) 685-4806
wartman@uw.edu
MOR 132
Civil & Environmental Engineering
H. R. Berg Professor

Weld, Dan
(206) 543-9196
weld@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Washington Research Foundation/Thomas J. Cable Professor

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Internet Systems
  • Human Computer Interaction
Wetherall, David
(206) 616-4367
djw@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Networks
  • Distributed Systems
Wiebe, Richard
(206) 221-1476
rwiebe@uw.edu
MOR 214B
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Wiggins, Paul

pwiggins@uw.edu
Bioengineering
Research Associate Professor

Physics
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Bacterial Cell Biology, Chromosome Structure And Bacterial Ultra-structure
  • Quantitative Imaging
  • DNA And Membrane Statistical Mechanics
Williams, Owen
(206) 543-6880
ojhw@aa.washington.edu
GUG 318C
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Assistant Professor

Wilson, Denise
(206) 221-5238
wilson@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Distributed Microsystems
  • Signal Processing
Winkler, Mari
(206) 685-3493
mwinkler@uw.edu
MOR 306
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Woodrow, Kim
(206) 685-6831
woodrow@uw.edu
BIOE N410D
Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

Xu, Xiaodong
(206) 543-8444
xuxd@uw.edu
PAB B437
Materials Science & Engineering
Professor

Physics
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Solid State Nanostructures
  • Nanoscale Device Design
  • Optical Spectroscopy
  • Electrical Transport
  • Photocurrent Measurements
Yager, Paul
(206) 543-6126
yagerp@u.washington.edu
BIOE N530J
Bioengineering
Professor

Global Health
Adjunct Adjunct Professor

Oral Biology
Adjunct Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Instrument-free Diagnostics Based On Two-dimensional Paper Networks
  • Microfluidics / Microfluidics 2.0
  • Immunoassays
  • Nucleic Acid Assays