Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 358 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Wilson, Denise
(206) 221-5238
wilson@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Distributed Microsystems
  • Signal Processing
Winkler, Mari
(206) 685-3493
mwinkler@uw.edu
MOR 306
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Woodrow, Kim
(206) 685-6831
woodrow@uw.edu
BIOE N410D
Bioengineering
Assistant Professor

Woodruff, Gene

woodruff@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Nuclear Engineering
Xu, Xiaodong
(206) 543-8444
xuxd@uw.edu
PAB B437
Materials Science & Engineering
Professor

Physics
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Solid State Nanostructures
  • Nanoscale Device Design
  • Optical Spectroscopy
  • Electrical Transport
  • Photocurrent Measurements
Yager, Paul
(206) 543-6126
yagerp@u.washington.edu
BIOE N530J
Bioengineering
Professor

Global Health
Adjunct Professor

Oral Biology
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Instrument-free Diagnostics Based On Two-dimensional Paper Networks
  • Microfluidics / Microfluidics 2.0
  • Immunoassays
  • Nucleic Acid Assays
Yang, Jihui
(206) 543-7090
jihuiy@uw.edu
ROB 302F
Chair, Department of Materials Science & Engineering

Materials Science & Engineering
Kyocera Professor in Materials Science & Engineering

Yang, Jinkyu "JK"
(206) 543-6612
jkyang@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Mechanics And Dynamics Of Structures
  • Design Of Engineered Material Systems (e.g., Composites, Metamaterials, And Phononic Crystals)
  • Nondestructive Evaluation And Structural Health Monitoring
Yazdan-Shahmorad, Azadeh
BioE profile
ECE profile

(206) 543-6127
azadehy@uw.edu
EEB AE100
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

Bioengineering
Washington Research Foundation Innovation Assistant Professor of Neuroengineering

Yu, Qiuming
(206) 543-4807
qyu@uw.edu
BNS 257
Chemical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Optoelectronic Materials And Devices
  • Plasmonics And Biosensing
  • Nanofabrication And Processing
Yuan, Chun
(206) 616-9346
cyuan@uw.edu
BFB D-124
Director, Vascular Imaging Lab (VIL)

Director, BioMolecular Imaging Center (BMIC)

Bioengineering
Professor

Radiology
Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Magnetic Resonance Imaging
  • Vulnerable Plaque/Vessel Wall Imaging And Analysis
  • Cardiovascular Disease Analysis And Investigation
  • Vessel Imaging Of Vascular Cognitive Impairment And Dementia
Zabinsky, Zelda
(206) 543-4607
zelda@uw.edu
MEB G9
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Zachry, Mark
(206) 616-7936
zachry@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Workplace Studies
  • Communication Design
  • Rhetoric Of Technology
Zahorjan, John
(206) 543-0101
zahorjan@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Wireless Networking
Zettlemoyer, Luke
(206) 685-1227
lsz@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Natural Langauge Processing
  • Machine Learning
  • Artificial Intelligence
Zhang, Miqin
(206) 616-9356
mzhang@uw.edu
ROB 302L
Materials Science & Engineering
Kyocera Professor

Radiology
Adjunct Professor

Neurological Surgery
Professor

Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine
Adjunct Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Protein, Cell And Biomaterial Interactions
  • Molecular Imaging
  • Biosensors
  • Controlled Drug Delivery
Zhang, Baosen
(206) 616-3818
zhangbao@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Power Systems Control And Economics
  • Data Analytics For Smart Grid
  • Power Electronics
  • Optimal Power Flow
  • Mechanism Design
Zheng, Ying
(206) 543-3223
yingzy@uw.edu
BFB 420
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Angiogenesis And Thrombosis
  • Biomaterials
  • Regenerative Medicine
  • Microvascular Remodeling