Skip to main content

About us

Office of the Dean staff directory

Academic Affairs  Advancement  Finance & Operations Infrastructure Office of Inclusive Excellence Research & Faculty Affairs Faculty Success Medical Technology Innovation

  
General contact information(206) 543-0340
f: (206) 685-0666
coeinfo@uw.edu
Box 352180 / 371A Loew
Nancy Allbritton,
Frank & Julie Jungers Dean of Engineering
(206) 543-1829
nlallbr@uw.edu
369 Loew
Lucia Ersfeld,
Director, Special Projects & Administrative Operations
Assistant to the Dean
(206) 543-1829
luciap@uw.edu
367 Loew

Pedro Arduino,

Special Assistant to the Dean

(206) 685-6865
parduino@uw.edu
217 Engineering Annex

Cassady Glass Hastings,

Director, New Programs & Innovation

(206) 685-2760
cassady@uw.edu
365 Loew

Sean Ferris,

Assistant Director, Professional Programs Recruitment

ferris3@uw.edu
Claire Sandoval
Office Coordinator
(206) 543-0340
coeinfo@uw.edu
371A Loew
Alison Poppe
Administrative Specialist
poppe1@uw.edu
Loew 371B

Academic Affairs

Daniel Ratner,
Associate Dean
(206) 616-9474
dratner@uw.edu
382 Loew

Career Center @ Engineering

Website  
General contact information(206) 221-8423
engrhire@uw.edu
301 Loew
Gail Cornelius,
Director
(206) 221-5497
gailcorn@uw.edu
317 Loew
Michael More,
Assistant Director
206-685-1789
mmore@uw.edu
326 Loew
Curtis Takahashi,
Student Programs Coordinator
206-685-0385
curtis@uw.edu
324 Loew

Student Academic Services

Shanai Lechtenberg,
Senior Director
(206) 221-7638
lechts@uw.edu
360 Loew

Advising & Student Engagement

Website  
Lauren Fryhle,
Assistant Director
(206) 616-7763
lfryhle@uw.edu
014G Loew
Allie Carpenter,
Lead Academic Adviser
(206) 685-3714
alliecar@uw.edu
Jessica Par,
Senior Academic Adviser
parj@uw.edu
014B Loew
Dana Pierson,
Office Support Supervisor
(206) 685-8361
danap2@uw.edu
014 Loew

Engineering Academic Center

Website  
Sheldon Levias,
Associate Director
(206) 221-2890
srl1@uw.edu
207 Loew
Lynne Spencer,
Lead Engineering Educational Specialist
lspencer@uw.edu
207 Loew
Peter Brodkin,
Engineering Educational Specialist
(206) 221-7345
pbrodkin@uw.edu
301L Loew

Recruitment & Outreach

 
Eli Williams,
Recruitment and Youth Engagement Program Manager
(206) 616-3280
eliwill@uw.edu
340 Loew

Engineering Teaching & Learning (ET&L)

Ken Yasuhara,
Director and Instructional Consultant
(206) 221-2976
yasuhara@uw.edu
221 Engineering Annex

Policy and Administration

Charlotte Goddard,
Director
(206) 685-4074
goddardc@uw.edu
370 Loew
Sarah Pauling,
Assistant Director,
Academic Affairs
spauling@uw.edu
Loew 014E

Office of Inclusive Excellence

Website  
Karen Thomas-Brown,
Associate Dean
karentb@uw.edu
375 Loew
Virginia Vacchiery,
Assistant to Associate Dean
(206) 616-9474
vlv@uw.edu
371C Loew
Robin Clayton,
Associate Director,
Engineering Excellence
robin712@uw.edu
Cathryne Jordan,
Assistant Director,
Gender Equity and Student Groups
(206) 685-4849
jordancl@uw.edu
320 Loew
Carrie Mills,
Operations Manager, Pathways for Inclusive Excellence
206-483-4866
cmills4@uw.edu
344 Loew
Ali Cho,
Director, STARS
alicho21@uw.edu
Lilli Hermann,
Engineering Education Specialist, STARS
lhermann@uw.edu
013B Loew 
Peter Ho,
Engineering Educational Specialist, STARS
 
hopeter@uw.edu
013B Loew
Millie Ito,
Engineering Education Specialist, STARS
(206) 221-3991
maneko@uw.edu
013B Loew 
Kaytie Ohashi,
Academic Counselor, STARS
 
kjyp@uw.edu
013D Loew

Advancement

David Iyall,
Associate Dean
206-685-8629
iyall@uw.edu
377 Loew
Heather Hoeksema,
Executive Director,
Strategy & External Relations
(206) 616-1776
hlh6@uw.edu
357 Loew
Merry Fuchs,
Assistant to Associate Dean and Executive Director
(206) 685-2414
merryt@uw.edu
371E Loew

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Website  
Erin Schwartz,
Senior Director
(206) 543-8192
erinlisa@uw.edu
Jill Kaatz,
Director,
Industry Capstone Program
(206) 221-7955
jmd4@uw.edu
Dorian Varga,
Associate Director,
Industry Capstone Program
(206) 685-5193
dvarga@uw.edu
Sharon Dana,
Director
sdana@uw.edu
Daya Terry,
Associate Director
(206) 616-8108
wnmterry@uw.edu
Liz Young,
Associate Director
(206) 685-0167
youngl9@uw.edu
Kae Saeteurn,
Corporate & Foundation Relations Program Manager
(206) 685-0883
kcs93@uw.edu

Individual Gifts

Anne Fitzmaurice Adams,
Senior Director
(206) 685-3041
afa9@uw.edu
359 Loew
Marzette Mondin,
Director,
Focus: CSE
(206) 685-9816
marz@uw.edu
207 Loew
Jessie Muhm,
Director,
Campaign for Students
Focus: BioE
(206) 685-7748
jmuhm@uw.edu
351A Loew
Sue Brennan,
Director,
Focus: ME, ISE, ECE
(206) 685-1378
suemb7@uw.edu
351D Loew
Kaitlin Colleary,
Director,
Focus: CEE, A&A, ChemE
(206) 685-6192
kaitcoll@uw.edu
322 Loew
Caitlin Christian,
Associate Director,
Focus: ME, A&A, HCDE
(206) 616-0403
caitlk2@uw.edu
301Y Loew
Rebecca Kuenzel Shirley,
Associate Director,
Focus: CSE
(206) 616-8259
rkuenzel@uw.edu
202 Engineering Annex
Sophie Lee,
Associate Director,
Focus: Office of Inclusive Excellence, ECE and MSE
seungwha@uw.edu
Janeka Rector,
Associate Director,
Focus: CSE
(206) 543-8779
janekar@uw.edu
351Q Loew
Michelle Reichelt,
Assistant Director,
Annual Philanthropy & Donor Engagement
(206) 221-5072
latham2@uw.edu
351Q Loew
Emily Thurston,
Assistant Director,
Focus: ChemE, CEE, ME
ethurs@uw.edu
351K Loew

Strategic Initiatives and Campaign Operations

Deirdre Sumida,
Senior Director
(206) 221-2996
deirdres@uw.edu
Karine Raetzloff,
Associate Director,
Campaign and Special Projects
(206) 221-5012
kariner@uw.edu
351R Loew
Kathleen Crowell,
Assistant Director,
Donor Relations and Stewardship
(206) 543-6129
kc53@uw.edu
351E Loew
Carolyn McQueen,
Advancement Assistant,
Individual gifts
(206) 543-0167
mcqueena@uw.edu
351M Loew
 

Marketing and Communications

Website  
Kristin Hofmeister,
Senior Director
(206) 543-7556
khofmeis@uw.edu
213 Engineering Annex
Janae Brooks,
Assistant Director
(206) 685-4513
janaebro@uw.edu
351G Loew
Clara Peterson,
Director,
Events
(206) 616-1231
claradp@uw.edu
351C Loew
Anna Jansen,
Assistant Director,
Events
(206) 616-3245
jansena@uw.edu
351H Loew
Claudia Aguirre,
Associate Director,
Online Communications
caa27@uw.edu
Jonieth O'Neill,
Web Information Specialist
Focus: A&A, CEE and ME
jonieth@uw.edu
Chris Beason,
Digital Marketing Strategist
cbeason@uw.edu
209 Engineering Annex
Chelsea Yates,
Director,
Content
(206) 616-5320
cdyates@uw.edu
205 Engineering Annex
Brooke Fisher,
Assistant Director of Content
(206) 543-4514
brooke22@uw.edu
211 Engineering Annex
Lyra Fontaine,
ME Communications Manager
(206) 221-1952
lyraf@uw.edu
211 Engineering Annex
Julia Davis,
CEE Communications Manager
jdaviskc@uw.edu
206 Engineering Annex
Sarah McQuate,
Assistant Director
UW News
(206) 543-2580
smcquate@uw.edu
B-54 Gerberding Hall
Stefan Milne,
Public Information Officer
UW News
(206) 543-2580
stmilne@uw.edu
B-54 Gerberding Hall
Website questions and helpwebhelp@engr.washington.edu

Finance and Operations

Kojay Pan,
Associate Dean
(206) 616-2605
kpan@uw.edu
373 Loew
Lisa Tran,
Operations Manager
(206) 685-2873
lisatran@uw.edu
371D Loew
Carol Diem,
Director,
Institutional Research and Planning
(206) 616-4791
cdiem@uw.edu
356 Loew

Fiscal

Scott Koziol,
Director,
Grant and Finance
(206) 685-6788
skoziol@uw.edu
364 Loew
Vivian Ho,
Financial Analyst
(206) 616-9808
vivho@uw.edu
356 Loew
Didi Yang,
Budget/Fiscal Analyst
(206) 543-6689
dy277@uw.edu
368 Loew
Agnes Tabasan
Fiscal Specialist
(206) 616-9939
agnest@uw.edu
368 Loew

Human Resources

Website  
Aileen Trilles,
Senior Director
(206) 543-3354
avt@uw.edu
374 Loew
Alex Grothe,
Associate Director of Human Resources
(206) 616-2604
afinlon@uw.edu
366 Loew
Rachel Sok,
Human Resources Specialist
(206) 221-0878
rms727@uw.edu
378 Loew
Jess Tapang,
Human Resources Specialist
(206) 543-7712
jtapang@uw.edu
388 Loew

Infrastructure

Website  
Michael Glidden,
Director,
Infrastructure
(206) 685-2105
glidden@uw.edu
200 Engineering Annex
Tatyana Berezyuk,
Program Operation Specialist
(206) 616-0503
tgalenko@uw.edu
235 Engineering Annex

Research and Faculty Affairs

General contact information(206) 543-8388
Jihui Yang,
Vice Dean
(206) 543-7090
jihuiy@uw.edu
386 Loew
Becky Rooney,
Director,
Research
(206) 685-2522
rrooney@uw.edu
376 Loew

Computing Services

Website  
General contact information(206) 221-4214
f: (206) 543-1018
help@engr.washington.edu
Al Brower,
Director of Computing Services
(206) 616-8324
ab32@uw.edu
068 Wilcox
Ami Koreh,
Associate Director of Computing
korehaz@uw.edu
 
Brady Cox,
Software Engineer
(206) 685-3780
bradyc3@uw.edu
070D Wilcox
Greg DeBow,
Senior Computer Specialist
(206) 543-0499
pgdebow@uw.edu
061 Wilcox
James Drake,
Business Analyst
(206) 543-1791
jbdrake@uw.edu
074 Wilcox
Justin Labak,
Software Engineer
(206) 616-7262
jtlabak@uw.edu
068 Wilcox
Paul Nortrom,
Senior Computer Specialist
(206) 685-1740
pnortrom@uw.edu
066 Wilcox
Scott Rivers,
Senior Computer Specialist
(206) 543-0745
srivers@uw.edu
070 Wilcox
Laura Swann,
Project Coordinator
(206) 616-9143
swann@uw.edu
067 Wilcox

Faculty Success

Tadayoshi Kohno,
Associate Dean
yoshi@cs.washington.edu
Loew 361

Medical Technology Innovation

Tueng T. Shen,
Associate Dean
(206) 229-3885
ttshen@uw.edu