Skip to main content

About us

Office of the Dean staff directory

Academic Affairs  Advancement  Finance & Operations Infrastructure Office of Inclusive Excellence Research & Faculty Affairs STARS

General contact information (206) 543-0340
f: (206) 685-0666
coeinfo@uw.edu
Box 352180 / 371A Loew
Nancy Allbritton,
Frank & Julie Jungers Dean of Engineering
(206) 543-1829
nlallbr@uw.edu
369 Loew
Lucia Ersfeld,
Director, Special Projects & Administrative Operations
Assistant to the Dean
(206) 543-1829
luciap@uw.edu
367 Loew
Pedro Arduino,

Special Assistant to the Dean

(206) 685-6865
parduino@uw.edu
217 Engr Ann
Cassady Glass Hastings,

Director, New Programs & Innovation

(206) 685-2760
cassady@uw.edu
365 Loew
Melanie Jones
Office Coordinator
(206) 543-0340
mj90@uw.edu
371A Loew

Academic Affairs

Daniel Ratner,
Associate Dean
(206) 616-9474
dratner@uw.edu
382 Loew
Virginia Vacchiery,
Assistant to Associate Dean
(206) 616-9474
vlv@uw.edu
371C Loew

Career Center @ Engineering

Website  
General contact information (206) 221-8423
engrhire@uw.edu
301 Loew
Gail Cornelius,
Director
(206) 221-5497
gailcorn@uw.edu
317 Loew
Michael More,
Assistant Director
206-685-1789
mmore@uw.edu
326 Loew
Curtis Takahashi,
Student Programs Coordinator
206-685-0385
curtis@uw.edu
324 Loew

Student Academic Services

Shanai Lechtenberg,
Senior Director
(206) 221-7638
lechts@uw.edu
360 Loew

Advising & Student Engagement

Website  
Lauren Fryhle,
Assistant Director
(206) 616-7763
lfryhle@uw.edu
014G Loew
Allie Carpenter,
Lead Academic Adviser
(206) 685-3714
alliecar@uw.edu

Jacqueline Hernandez,
Senior Academic Adviser

jacqueh2@uw.edu
014D Loew

Dana Pierson,
Office Support Supervisor
(206) 685-8361
danap2@uw.edu
014 Loew

Engineering Academic Center

Website  
Sheldon Levias,
Associate Director
(206) 221-2890
srl1@uw.edu
207 Loew

Lynne Spencer,
Lead Engineering Educational Specialist

lspencer@uw.edu
207 Loew

Kelsey Gabel,
Engineering Educational Specialist

kelsofg@uw.edu
207 Loew

Engineering Teaching & Learning (ET&L)

Ken Yasuhara,
Director and Instructional Consultant
(206) 221-2976
yasuhara@uw.edu
221 Engineering Annex

Policy and Administration

Charlotte Goddard,
Director
(206) 685-4074
goddardc@uw.edu
370 Loew

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Website  
Karen Thomas-Brown,
Associate Dean

karentb@uw.edu
375 Loew

Virginia Vacchiery,
Assistant to Associate Dean
(206) 616-9474
vlv@uw.edu
371C Loew
Ali Cho,
Student Experience Specialist
alicho21@uw.edu
Robin Clayton,
Associate Director,
Engineering Excellence
robin712@uw.edu
Cathryne Jordan,
Assistant Director,
Gender Equity and Student Groups
(206) 685-4849
jordancl@uw.edu
320 Loew
Scott Pinkham,
Assistant Director,
Academic Inclusion and Community Relations
(206) 221-7769
spinkham@uw.edu
342 Loew

Advancement

David Iyall,
Associate Dean
206-685-8629
iyall@uw.edu
377 Loew
Heather Hoeksema,
Executive Director,
Strategy & External Relations
(206) 616-1776
hlh6@uw.edu
357 Loew
Merry Fuchs,
Assistant to Associate Dean and Executive Director
(206) 685-2414
merryt@uw.edu
371E Loew

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Website  
Erin Schwartz,
Senior Director
(206) 543-8192
erinlisa@uw.edu
361 Loew
Jill Kaatz,
Director,
Industry Capstone Program
(206) 221-7955
jmd4@uw.edu
201 Engineering Annex
Dorian Varga,
Associate Director,
Industry Capstone Program
(206) 685-5193
dvarga@uw.edu
201 Engineering Annex
Jenelle DeLucrezia,
Program Assistant,
Industry Capstone Program
jdeluc@uw.edu
Sharon Dana,
Associate Director
(206) 543-6908
sdana@uw.edu
203 Engineering Annex
Liz Young,
Associate Director
(206) 685-0167
youngl9@uw.edu
203 Engineering Annex

Individual Gifts

Anne Fitzmaurice Adams,
Senior Director
(206) 685-3041
afa9@uw.edu
359 Loew
Marzette Mondin,
Director,
Focus: CSE
(206) 685-9816
marz@uw.edu
361 Loew
Jessie Muhm,
Director,
Campaign for Students.
Focus: BioE
(206) 685-7748
jmuhm@uw.edu
351A Loew
Mahnaz Sherzoi,
Director,
International Advancement. Focus: ECE
(206) 685-1927
mahnaz@uw.edu
363 Loew
Sue Brennan,
Director,
Focus: ISE, ME
(206) 685-1378
suemb7@uw.edu
351D Loew
Kaitlin Colleary,
Associate Director,
Focus: A&A, CEE, ChemE
(206) 685-6192
kaitcoll@uw.edu
322 Loew
Rebecca Kuenzel Shirley,
Associate Director,
Focus: CSE, CNT
(206) 616-8259
rkuenzel@uw.edu
328 Loew
Zoë Bartholomew,
Assistant Director,
Focus: ECE, HCDE
(206) 221-5072
zfinnb@uw.edu
301W Loew
Caitlin Christian,
Associate Director,
Focus: A&A, ISE, ME
(206) 616-0403
caitlk2@uw.edu
301Y Loew
Janeka Rector,
Associate Director,
Focus: A&A, CEE, Diversity & Access, Student Academic Services
(206) 543-8779
janekar@uw.edu
351Q Loew

Strategic Initiatives and Campaign Operations

Deirdre Sumida,
Senior Director
(206) 221-2996
deirdres@uw.edu
Karine Raetzloff,
Associate Director,
Campaign and Special Projects
(206) 221-5012
kariner@uw.edu
351R Loew
Kathleen Crowell,
Assistant Director,
Donor Relations and Stewardship
(206) 543-6129
kc53@uw.edu
351E Loew
Carolyn McQueen,
Advancement Assistant,
Individual gifts
(206) 543-0167
mcqueena@uw.edu
351M Loew
Kae Saeteurn,
Advancement Coordinator
(206) 685-0883
kcs93@uw.edu
351F Loew
 

Marketing and Communications

Website  
Kristin Hofmeister,
Senior Director
(206) 543-7556
khofmeis@uw.edu
213 Engineering Annex
Clara Peterson,
Director,
Events
(206) 616-1231
claradp@uw.edu
351C Loew
Anna Jansen,
Assistant Director,
Events
(206) 616-3245
jansena@uw.edu
351H Loew
Claudia Aguirre,
Associate Director,
Online Communications
caa27@uw.edu
Juannan (Sunday) Zhou,
Sr. Web Information Specialist
Focus: CoE and CEE
jzhou222@uw.edu
Jonieth O'Neill,
Web Information Specialist
Focus: A&A, CEE and ME
jonieth@uw.edu
Chelsea Yates,
Director,
Content
(206) 616-5320
cdyates@uw.edu
205 Engineering Annex
Brooke Fisher,
CEE Communications Manager
(206) 543-4514
brooke22@uw.edu
211 Engineering Annex
Lyra Fontaine,
ME Communications Manager
(206) 221-1952
lyraf@uw.edu
211 Engineering Annex
Sarah McQuate,
Public Information Specialist
Science writer
(206) 543-2580
smcquate@uw.edu
B-54 Gerberding Hall
James Urton,
Public Information Specialist
Science writer
(206) 543-2580
jurton@uw.edu
B-54 Gerberding Hall
Website questions and help webhelp@engr.washington.edu

Finance and Operations

Kojay Pan,
Associate Dean
(206) 616-2605
kpan@uw.edu
373 Loew
Lisa Tran,
Operations Manager

(206) 685-2873
lisatran@uw.edu
371D Loew

Carol Diem,
Director,
Institutional Research and Planning
(206) 616-4791
cdiem@uw.edu
356 Loew

Fiscal

Scott Koziol,
Director,
Grant and Finance
(206) 685-6788
skoziol@uw.edu
364 Loew
Vivian Ho,
Financial Analyst
(206) 616-9808
vivho@uw.edu
356 Loew
Didi Yang,
Budget/Fiscal Analyst
(206) 543-6689
dy277@uw.edu
354 Loew
Agnes Tabasan
Fiscal Specialist
(206) 616-9939
agnest@uw.edu
354 Loew

Human Resources

Website  
Aileen Trilles,
Senior Director
(206) 543-3354
avt@uw.edu
374 Loew
Alex Grothe,
Associate Director of Human Resources
(206) 616-2604
afinlon@uw.edu
366 Loew
Rachel Spencer-Sok,
Human Resources Specialist
(206) 221-0878
rms727@uw.edu
378 Loew
Jessica Tapang,
Human Resources Specialist
jtapang@uw.edu

Infrastructure

Website  
Michael Glidden,
Director,
Infrastructure
(206) 685-2105
glidden@uw.edu
219 Engr Ann

Research and Faculty Affairs

General contact information (206) 543-8388
Jihui Yang,
Vice Dean
(206) 543-7090
jihuiy@uw.edu
386 Loew
Jasmeen Chahal
Assistant to Vice Dean
(206) 543-8388
jkchahal@uw.edu
371B Loew
Becky Rooney,
Director,
Research
(206) 685-2522
rrooney@uw.edu
376 Loew

Computing Services

Website  
General contact information (206) 221-4214
f: (206) 543-1018
help@engr.washington.edu
David Fray,
Director
(206) 685-1724
dfray@uw.edu
070A Wilcox
Al Brower,
Associate Director
(206) 616-8324
ab32@uw.edu
068 Wilcox
Elric Bills,
Senior Computer Specialist
(206) 543-0745
kaistlin@uw.edu
070E Wilcox
Brady Cox,
Web Application Developer
(206) 685-3780
bradyc3@uw.edu
070D Wilcox
Greg DeBow,
Senior Computer Specialist
(206) 543-0499
pgdebow@uw.edu
061 Wilcox
James Drake,
Business Analyst
(206) 543-1791
jbdrake@uw.edu
074 Wilcox
Justin Labak,
Software Engineer
(206) 616-7262
jtlabak@uw.edu
068 Wilcox
Paul Nortrom,
Senior Computer Specialist
(206) 685-1740
pnortrom@uw.edu
066 Wilcox
Laura Swann,
Project Coordinator
(206) 616-9143
swann@uw.edu
067 Wilcox

Medical Technology Innovation

Tueng T. Shen,
Associate Dean
(206) 229-3885
ttshen@uw.edu
Jasmeen Chahal
Assistant to Vice Dean
(206) 543-8388
jkchahal@uw.edu
371B Loew

STARS (STate Academic RedShirt) Program

Website  
Eve Riskin,
Faculty Director
(206) 685-2313
riskin@uw.edu
EEB 230
Sonya Cunningham,
Executive Director
sgc4@uw.edu
Lindi Rubadiri-Mujugira,
Director
(206) 221-1653
lindirm@uw.edu
013C Loew
Carrie Mills,
Operations Manager
206-483-4866
cmills4@uw.edu
344 Loew
Federica Dennis,
Acting Career Program Coordinator
(206) 685-9537
fdennis@uw.edu
319 Loew
Kaytie Ohashi,
Academic Counselor
 
kjyp@uw.edu
013D Loew
Charles Camacho,
Study Skills Instructor, Math/Physics 
(206) 685-6839
camachoc@uw.edu
013A Loew 
Millie Ito,
Assistant Instructor, Math/Physics
(206) 221-3991
maneko@uw.edu
013B Loew 
Related:  Contact Partner Programs and Organizations