About Us

Dean's Office Staff Directory

 

 

Dean's office  Academic Affairs  Diversity & Access  Research & Faculty Affairs  Infrastructure  Advancement

DEAN'S OFFICE
general contact info (206) 543-0340
f: (206) 685-0666
coeinfo@uw.edu
Box 352180 / 301A Loew
Nancy Allbritton,
Frank & Julie Jungers Dean of Engineering
(206) 543-1829
nlallbr@uw.edu
371 Loew
Lucia Ersfeld,
Assistant to the Dean
(206) 543-1829
luciap@uw.edu
367 Loew
Kojay Pan,
Senior Director of Finance and Administration
(206) 616-2605
kpan@uw.edu
373 Loew
Lisa Tran,
Assistant to the Senior Director of Finance and Administration

(206) 685.2873
lisatran@uw.edu
371B Loew

Carol Diem,
Director of Institutional Research & Planning
(206) 616-4791
cdiem@uw.edu
356 Loew
Melanie Jones
Office Coordinator
(206) 543-0340
mj90@uw.edu
371 Loew
Human Resources »
Aileen Trilles,
Human Resources Director
(206) 543-3354
avt@uw.edu
374 Loew
Alex Finlon Grothe,
Human Resources Manager
(206) 616-2604
afinlon@uw.edu
366 Loew
Rachel Spencer,
Human Resources Specialist
(206) 221-0878
rms727@uw.edu
378 Loew
Fiscal Staff
Scott Koziol,
Grant and Finance Director,
Interim Lead Financial Manager
(206) 685-6788
skoziol@uw.edu
364 Loew
Vivian Ho,
Financial Analyst
(206) 616-9808
vivho@uw.edu
356 Loew
Didi Yang,
Budget/Fiscal Analyst
(206) 543-6689
dy277@uw.edu
354 Loew
Agnes Tabasan
Fiscal Specialist
(206) 616-9939
agnest2uw.edu
354 Loew
 
ACADEMIC AFFAIRS »
Brian Fabien,
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
(206) 616-9474
fabien@uw.edu
375 Loew
Virginia Vacchiery,
Assistant to Assoc. Dean Fabien
(206) 616-9474
vlv@uw.edu
371C Loew
Advising & Student Engagement »
general contact info (206) 543-1770
engradv@uw.edu
301 Loew
Shanai Lechtenberg,
Director of Advising & Student Engagement
(206) 221-7638
lechts@uw.edu
317 Loew
Lauren Fryhle,
Assistant Director of Advising & Student Engagement
(206) 616-7763
lfryhle@uw.edu
320 Loew
Kat Eli
Senior Academic Adviser
(206) 221-2226
kateli@uw.edu
324 Loew
Ali Cho,
Academic Adviser
(206) 543-2148
alicho21@uw.edu
326 Loew
Dana Pierson,
Office Manager
(206) 685-8361
danap2@uw.edu
301U Loew
Engineering Teaching & Learning (ET&L) »
Ken Yasuhara,
Director & Instructional Consultant
(206) 221-2976
yasuhara@uw.edu
Engineering Annex 221
Policy & Administration
Mike Engh,
Assistant Director
(206) 685-3714
enghmw@uw.edu
368 Loew
 
DIVERSITY & ACCESS »
Eve Riskin,
Associate Dean, Diversity & Access
(206) 685-2313
riskin@uw.edu
360 Loew
Virginia Vacchiery,
Assistant to Assoc. Dean Riskin
(206) 616-9474
vlv@uw.edu
371C Loew
Torie Gonsalves,
Administrator
torieg@uw.edu
344 Loew
Courtney McKee,
Program Coordinator
(206) 685-2426
cmmckee4@uw.edu
301 Loew
Cathryne Jordan,
Assistant Director,
Lead, Women in Science and Engineering (WISE)
(206) 685-4849
jordancl@uw.edu
344 Loew
Scott Pinkham,
Assistant Director,
Lead, Minority Scholars Engineering Program (MSEP)
(206) 221-7769
spinkham@uw.edu
342 Loew
Priscilla Yoon,
Assistant Director,
Pre-College Outreach & Recruitment
(206) 616-3280
plyoon@uw.edu
340 Loew
   
Engineering Academic Center »
Sheldon Levias,
Assistant Director and Instructor,
Engineering Academic Center (EAC)
(206) 221-2890
srl1@uw.edu
207 Loew
   
STARS (STate Academic RedShirt) Program »
Sonya Cunningham,
Director
(206) 685-9537
sgc4@uw.edu
301 Loew
Carrie Mills,
Operations Manager
(206) 221-5727
cmills4@uw.edu
301T Loew

Lynne Spencer,
Study Skills Instructor, Chemistry

(206) 685-6839
lspencer@uw.edu
013A Loew
Jordan Walsh,
Academic Counselor
 
(206) 221-1653 | 
013C Loew
jwalsh2@uw.edu
See also:  Contact Partner Programs and Organizations
 
RESEARCH AND FACULTY AFFAIRS »
general contact info (206) 543-8388
Greg Miller,
Vice Dean
(206) 543-0350
gmiller@uw.edu
386 Loew
Heather Wilson,
Assistant to Vice Dean
(206) 543-8388
hwilson@uw.edu
371D Loew
Becky Rooney,
Director of Research
(206) 685-2522
rrooney@uw.edu
376 Loew
 
INFRASTRUCTURE »
general contact info (206) 543-8388
Pedro Arduino,
Associate Dean
(206) 685-6865
parduino@uw.edu
382 Loew
Heather Wilson,
Assistant to Assoc. Dean Arduino
(206) 543-8388
hwilson@uw.edu
371D Loew
Michael Glidden,
Director of Infrastructure
(206) 685-2105
glidden@uw.edu
384 Loew
Sonia Honeydew,
Facilities Specialist
(206) 616-0503
soniah2@uw.edu
388 Loew
Computing Services »
general contact info (206) 221-4214
f: (206) 543-1018
help@engr.washington.edu
David Fray,
Director
(206) 685-1724
dfray@uw.edu
70A Wilcox
Al Brower,
Associate Director
(206) 616-8324
ab32@uw.edu
68 Wilcox
Elric Bills,
Senior Computer Specialist
(206) 543-0745
kaistlin@uw.edu
70E Wilcox
Brady Cox,
Web Application Developer
(206) 685-3780
bradyc3@uw.edu
70D Wilcox
Greg DeBow,
Senior Computer Specialist
(206) 543-0499
gdebow@engr.washington.edu
61 Wilcox
James Drake,
Business Analyst
(206) 543-1791
jbdrake@uw.edu
74 Wilcox
Justin Labak,
Web Application Developer
(206) 616-7262
jtlabak@uw.edu
68 Wilcox
Paul Nortrom,
Senior Computer Specialist
(206) 685-1740
pnortrom@uw.edu
66 Wilcox
Jon Shilling,
Web Computing Specialist
(206) 616-7222
jshill@uw.edu
70D Wilcox
Laura Swann,
Project Coordinator
(206) 616-9143
swann@uw.edu
67 Wilcox
 
ADVANCEMENT
Judy Mahoney,
Associate Dean
(206) 685-8629
jkm7@uw.edu
377 Loew
Merry Fuchs,
Assistant to the Associate Dean
(206) 685-2414
merryt@uw.edu
371E Loew
Deirdre Sumida,
Director, Strategic Initiatives & Campaign Ops.
(206) 221-2996
deirdres@uw.edu
351B Loew
Karine Raetzloff,
Assoc. Director, Campaign & Special Projects
(206) 221-5012
kariner@uw.edu
351P Loew
Kathleen Crowell,
Assistant Director for Donor Relations and Stewardship
(206) 543-6129
kc53@uw.edu
351E Loew
Kae Saeteurn,
Advancement Coordinator
(206) 685-0883
kcs93@uw.edu
354 Loew
Individual Gifts
Anne Fitzmaurice Adams,
Senior Director
(206) 685-3041
afa9@uw.edu
359 Loew
Carolyn McQueen,
Advancement Assistant
Supports: Anne (Sr. Director), Individual Gifts
(206) 543-0167
mcqueena@uw.edu
351M Loew
Marzette Mondin,
Director. Focus: CSE
(206) 685-9816
marz@uw.edu
361 Loew
Jessie Muhm,
Director, Campaign for Students. Focus: BioE
(206) 685-7748
jmuhm@uw.edu
365 Loew
Mahnaz Sherzoi,
Director, International Advancement. Focus: ECE
(206) 685-1927
mahnaz@uw.edu
363 Loew
Sue Brennan,
Associate Director. Focus: ISE, ME
(206) 685-1378
suemb7@uw.edu
351D Loew
Kaitlin Colleary,
Associate Director. Focus: A&A, CEE, ChemE
(206) 685-6192
kaitcoll@uw.edu
322 Loew
Rebecca Kuenzel,
Associate Director. Focus: CSE, CSNE
(206) 616-8259
rkuenzel@uw.edu
328 Loew
Zoë Bartholomew,
Assistant Director. Focus: ECE, HCDE
 
(206) 221-5072
zfinnb@uw.edu
301W Loew
Chloe DeWolf-Domingo,
Assistant Director. Focus: BioE, ChemE, MSE
(206) 616-8310
cdewolf@uw.edu
301X Loew
Caitlin Karbula,
Assistant Director. Focus: ISE, ME
(206) 616-0403
caitlk2@uw.edu
301Y Loew
Janeka Rector,
Assistant Director. Focus: A&A, CEE, Diversity & Access, Student Academic Services
(206) 543-8779
janekar@uw.edu
351Q Loew
Corporate & Foundation Relations »
Erin Schwartz,
Senior Director
(206) 543-8192
erinlisa@uw.edu
361 Loew
Jill Kaatz,
CoE Industry Capstone Program Director
(206) 221-7955
jmd4@uw.edu
014C Loew
Sharon Dana,
Associate Director. Focus: Diversity & Access, Career Center, faculty and research programs
(206) 543-6908
sdana@uw.edu
014H Loew
Liz Young,
Associate Director. Focus: Career Center, faculty and research programs
(206) 685-0167
youngl9@uw.edu
014D Loew
Career Center @ Engineering »
Gail Cornelius,
Director
(206) 221-5497
gailcorn@uw.edu
014G Loew
Alice Kim,
Associate Director
(206) 685-0385
aliceyk@uw.edu
014 Loew
Michael More,
Career Coach
206-685-1789
mmore@uw.edu
014 Loew
Marketing and Communications »
Heather Hoeksema,
Senior Director of External Relations & Chief Communications Officer
(206) 616-1776
hlh6@uw.edu
357 Loew
Kristin Hofmeister,
Director
(206) 543-7556
khofmeis@uw.edu
351C Loew
Ramona Hickey,
Assistant Director
(206) 685-4513
kirida@uw.edu
351G Loew
Brooke Fisher,
Communications Manager for CEE
(206) 543-4514
brooke22@uw.edu
351H Loew
Clara Peterson,
Associate Director of Events
(206) 616-1231
claradp@uw.edu
351R Loew
Cassie Atkinson-Edwards,
Special Events Manager
(206) 616-3245
cbermel@uw.edu
351L Loew
Naghma Husain,
Web Information Specialist. Focus: CoE, AA, ISE, MSE
(206) 616-2730
nhusain@uw.edu
70 Wilcox
Juannan (Sunday) Zhou
Web Information Specialist. Focus: CoE, CEE, ME
(206) 616-5220
jzhou222@uw.edu
70 Wilcox
Chelsea Yates,
Assistant Director of Publications. Focus: CoE, ME
(206) 616-5320
cdyates@uw.edu
321 Loew
Sarah McQuate
Public Information Specialist. Beats: A&A, CEE, CSE, ECE, ME, HCDE, ISE
(206) 543-2580
smcquate@uw.edu
Gerberding Hall, Room B-54
James Urton,
Public Information Specialist. Beats: BioE, ChemE, MSE, Clean Energy Inst., Molecular Sci. & Engr. Inst.
(206) 543-2580
jurton@uw.edu
Gerberding Hall, Room B-54
Website questions and help webhelp@engr.washington.edu