Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 43 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Sahr, John
(206) 616-7175
jdsahr@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Space Plasma Physics
  • Ionospheric Turbulence
  • Radar Remote Sensing
  • Interferometry
  • Inverse Problems
Salviato, Marco
(206) 543-2170
salviato@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Mechanics Of Quasibrittle Structures And Materials
  • Composite Structures
  • Structural Reliability
  • Engineered Materials
Sanders, Joan
(206) 221-5872
jsanders@u.washington.edu
BIOE N430J
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

Rehab
Adjunct with Rehabilitation Medicine

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct with Mechanical Engineering

Sanocki, Elizabeth

esanocki@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Director, Graduate Program

  • User Experience Research And Design
  • Information Architecture
  • Human Sensation And Perception
Sarikaya, Mehmet
(206) 543-0724
sarikaya@uw.edu
ROB 302
Materials Science & Engineering
Professor

Chemical Engineering
Professor

Oral Health Sciences
Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Molecular Biomimetics
  • Self-Assembly
  • Peptide-Molecular Recognition
  • Synthetic Nanoscale Constructs
Sathe, Visvesh
(206) 543-7635
sathe@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Digital And Mixed-signal Integrated Circuits
  • Energy Efficient High Performance VLSI Design
  • Circuit-architecture Co-design For Ultra Low-power Systems
  • Power Conversion, Delivery And Regulation
  • Clocking
Sauro, Herbert
(206) 685-2119
hsauro@u.washington.edu
BIOE N410A
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Credible Predictive Models Of Disease
  • Supporting Best Practices In Computational Modeling
  • Control Theory Applied Of Cellular Networks
  • Develop New Approaching To Mechansistic Modeling Of Cells
Scatena, Marta
(206) 543-5789
mscatena@u.washington.edu
BFB S176
Bioengineering
Research Associate Professor

Schwartz, Daniel
(206) 685-4815
dts@u.washington.edu
Chemical Engineering
Boeing-Sutter Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Clean Energy Institute
Director

Seelig, Georg
CSE profile
ECE profile

(206) 616-3885
gseelig@uw.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Assistant Professor

  • Synthetic And Quantitative Biology
  • DNA Nanotechnology
  • RNA-based Mechanisms For Gene Regulation
  • Molecular Circuits
Seibel, Eric
(206) 616-1486
eseibel@uw.edu
FLK 204
Mechanical Engineering
Research Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Research Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Research Professor

Oral Health Sciences
Research Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Optical Scanning For Image Acquisition And Display
  • Biomedical Device And Instrumentation
  • Early Detection And Treatment Of Cancer
  • 3D Image Reconstruction And Metrology
Seitz, Steven
(206) 616-9431
seitz@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Robert E. Dinning Professor

  • Computer Vision
  • Computer Graphics
Sellers, Drew
(206) 616-8023
drewfus@uw.edu
BIOE N510C
Bioengineering
Research Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Cell Reprogramming Strategies
  • Neural Regeneration
  • “Smart” Biomaterial And Bio-responsive Hydrogels
  • Drug Delivery
Shapiro, Linda
CSE profile
ECE profile

(206) 543-2196
shapiro@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Database (multimedia Retrieval Systems)
  • Computer Vision With Related Interests In Artificial Intelligence (search, Reasoning, Task Planning)
  • Applications To Robotics And Medicine
Shaw, Alan
(206) 543-9298
shaw@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Real-time Systems
Shean, David
(206) 543-3105
dshean@uw.edu
WIL 265
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Shen, Steve
(206) 543-5718
ishen@uw.edu
MEB 313
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Shi, C.J.
(206) 221-5291
cjshi@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Computer-aided Design
  • VLSI Circuits
  • Analog And Deep-submicron Circuit Modeling, Simulation, Optimization
  • Aerospace Communication And Electronics
  • Radiation Hardened Space Electronics
Shlizerman, Eli

shlizee@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

Applied Mathematics
Assistant Professor

  • Data-driven Dynamical Systems
  • Neural Circuits
  • Inference Of Network Architecture
  • Modeling Neurobiological Networks
  • Neural System Control
Shumlak, Uri
(206) 616-1986
shumlak@uw.edu
AER 432
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Department Chair for Research