Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 27 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Rajivan, Prashanth
(206) 543-8956
prajivan@uw.edu
AER 141D
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Cyber Security
Ramey, Judith
(206) 543-2588
jramey@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor Emeritus

Information School
Adjunct Professor

  • Usability Research Methods
  • Mobile User Experience
Rao, Rajesh
(206) 685-9141
rao@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Computational Neuroscience
  • Humanoid Robotics
  • Brain-computer Interfaces
Rao, Anup
(609) 216-2704
anuprao@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Theoretical Computer Science
Ratliff, Lillian
(206) 543-6244
ratliffl@ee.washington.edu
EEB 426
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

Ratner, Daniel
(206) 685-2840
dratner@u.washington.edu
BIOE N210D
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Glycotechnology
  • Label-free Biosensors
  • Surface Modification/characterization
  • Global Health
Ratner, Buddy
BioE profile
ChemE profile

(206) 685-1005
ratner@uweb.engr.washington.edu
BIOE N330J
UWEB/ERC
Director (University of Washington Engineered Biomaterials)

College of Engineering
Michael L. and Myrna Darland Endowed Chair in Technology Commercialization

Chemical Engineering
Professor

Bioengineering
Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Bioengineering
  • Molecular Bioengineering And Nanotechnology
  • Biointerfaces
  • Tissue Engineering & Regenerative Medicine
Ray, Jessica
(206) 221-0791
jessray@uw.edu
MOR 301
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Composite Design And Application
  • Surface Chemistry And Materials Characterization
  • Wastewater And Groundwater Remediation
  • Resource Recovery
Reed, Dorothy
(206) 543-0351
reed@uw.edu
WIL 263
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Reges, Stuart
(206) 685-9138
reges@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Principal Lecturer

  • Computer Science Education
Regnier, Michael
(206) 616-4325
mregnier@u.washington.edu
BIOE N310F
Bioengineering
Washington Research Foundation Endowed Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Multi-scale Muscle Biomechanics
  • Myofilament Targeted Gene Therapy
  • Stem Cell Derived Cardiomyocytes
  • Multi-scale Modeling Of Muscle
Reinecke, Katharina

reinecke@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Intelligent User Interfaces
  • Cross-cultural Usability Of Technology
Reinhall, Per
(206) 685-6665
reinhall@uw.edu
MEB 143
Department Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor


Founding Director, Boeing Advanced Research Center

Reynolds, Matt
CSE profile
ECE profile

(206) 616-5046
Matt.reynolds@cs.washington.edu
EEB M226
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Ultra-low Power Sensing And Computation
  • RFID
  • Wireless Power Transfer, Biomedical Applications
  • Smart Materials And Surfaces
Ribes, David
(206) 685-8659
dribes@uw.edu
SIG 311
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Associate Professor

Ricker, N.
(206) 543-8786
ricker@u.washington.edu
Chemical Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Process Control
  • Model Predictive Control
Riley, Jim
(206) 543-5347
rileyj@uw.edu
MEB 314
Mechanical Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Transitioning And Turbulent Flows
  • Two-phase Flows
  • Boundary Layer Transition
  • Free Shear Flows
  • Chemically Reacting Flows
Riskin, Eve
(206) 685-2313
riskin@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

College of Engineering
Associate Dean of Diversity and Access

  • Video Compression
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Higher Education And Diversity
Ritcey, James
(206) 543-4702
ritcey@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Statistical Signal Processing With Applications To Wireless Communications
  • Underwater Acoustic Communications
  • Radar/Sonar Signal Processing
Roesner, Franziska

franzi@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Computer Security And Privacy