Faculty & Research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 15 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Patel, Shwetak
CSE profile
ECE profile

(206) 543-3451
shwetak@cs.washington.edu
CSE 540
Computer Science & Engineering
Washington Research Foundation Entrepreneurship Endowed Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Washington Research Foundation Entrepreneurship Endowed Professor

Patten, Eli
(206) 543-4775
epatten@uw.edu
MEB 203
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Teaching Professor

  • Engineering Education
Pauzauskie, Peter
(206) 543-2303
peterpz@uw.edu
ROB 302D
Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Chemical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

UW Center for Nanotechnology
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Molecular Engineering
  • Nanoscale Optoelectonic Materials
  • Cavity Optomechanics
  • Subwavelength Molecular Biosensors
Peckol, Jim
(206) 543-9477
jkp@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Principal Lecturer

  • Hardware/Software Co-design
  • Virtual Instrument Design
  • Automatic Test Program Synthesis
Peek, Nadya

nadya@uw.edu
SIG 418
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Assistant Professor

Pelivanov, Ivan
(206) 221-8330
ivanp3@uw.edu
RTB 363
Bioengineering
Research Associate Professor

Perkins, Hal
(206) 543-4784
perkins@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

  • CS Education
  • Programming Languages
  • Compilers
Pfaendtner, Jim
(206) 616-8128
jpfaendt@u.washington.edu
BNS 107
Chemical Engineering Department Chair

Associate Vice Provost for Research Computing

Staff Scientist, Pacific Northwest National Lab

Senior Data Scientist, UW eScience Institute

Chemical Engineering
Steven and Connie Rogel Endowed Professor

Chemistry
Professor

Polagye, Brian
(206) 543-7544
bpolagye@uw.edu
MEB 302
Director, Pacific Marine Energy Center

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Pollack, Gerald
(206) 685-1880
ghp@uw.edu
BIOE N210A
Bioengineering
Professor

Poovendran, Radha
(206) 221-6512
radha@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Applied Cryptography For Network Security
  • Information Theory and Game Theory
  • Resource Allocation Problems
  • Discrete Algorithms and Optimization in Networks
Popovic, Zoran
(206) 543-4226
zoran@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Computer Graphics
  • Animation
  • Optimal Control
  • Natural Locomotion
  • Optimization
Posner, Jonathan
ChemE profile
ME profile

(206) 543-9834
jposner@uw.edu
MEB 307
Mechanical Engineering
Richard and Victoria Harrington Professor in Engineering Innovation in Health

Chemical Engineering
Professor

Family Medicine, School of Medicine
Adjunct Professor

Pozzo, Lilo
(206) 685-8536
dpozzo@u.washington.edu
BNS 259
Chemical Engineering Associate Chair for Research and Infrastructure

Chemical Engineering
Boeing-Roundhill Professor for Excellence in Engineering

Pun, Suzie
(206) 685-3488
spun@u.washington.edu
BIOE N530P
Bioengineering
Robert F. Rushmer Professor

Chemical Engineering
Adjunct Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Engineering
  • Molecular Bioengineering And Nanotechnology
  • Molecular Imaging
  • Drug Delivery