Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 13 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Patel, Shwetak
CSE profile
ECE profile

(206) 543-3451
shwetak@cs.washington.edu
CSE 540
Computer Science & Engineering
Washington Research Foundation Entrepreneurship Endowed Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Washington Research Foundation Entrepreneurship Endowed Professor

Pauzauskie, Peter
(206) 543-2303
peterpz@uw.edu
ROB 302D
Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Chemical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

UW Center for Nanotechnology
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Molecular Engineering
  • Nanoscale Optoelectonic Materials
  • Cavity Optomechanics
  • Subwavelength Molecular Biosensors
Peckol, Jim
(206) 543-9477
jkp@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Principal Lecturer

  • Hardware/Software Co-design
  • Virtual Instrument Design
  • Automatic Test Program Synthesis
Pelivanov, Ivan
(206) 221-8330
ivanp3@uw.edu
RTB 363
Bioengineering
Research Associate Professor

Perkins, Hal
(206) 543-4784
perkins@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Senior Lecturer

  • CS Education
  • Programming Languages
  • Compilers
Pfaendtner, James
(206) 616-8128
jpfaendt@u.washington.edu
BNS 251
Chemical Engineering
Steven R. and Connie R. Rogel Faculty Fellow Assistant Professor

  • Alternative Energy
  • Biomaterials
  • Molecular Biophysics
  • Multiscale Modeling And Simulations
  • Molecular Simulation
Polagye, Brian
(206) 543-7544
bpolagye@uw.edu
MEB 302
Director, Pacific Marine Energy Center

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Pollack, Gerald
(206) 685-1880
ghp@uw.edu
BIOE N210A
Bioengineering
Professor

Poovendran, Radha
(206) 221-6512
radha@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Applied Cryptography For Network Security
  • Information Theory And Game Theory
  • Resource Allocation Problems
  • Discrete Algorithms And Optimization In Networks
Popovic, Zoran
(206) 543-4226
zoran@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

  • Computer Graphics
  • Animation
  • Optimal Control
  • Natural Locomotion
  • Optimization
Posner, Jonathan
ChemE profile
ME profile

(206) 543-9834
jposner@uw.edu
MEB 307
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Chemical Engineering
Professor

Family Medicine, School of Medicine
Professor

Pozzo, Lilo
(206) 685-8536
dpozzo@u.washington.edu
Chemical Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Nanomaterials
  • Biomaterials
  • Colloids And Polymers
  • Rheology Of Self-assembled Materials
  • Neutron And X-ray Scattering
Pun, Suzie
(206) 685-3488
spun@u.washington.edu
BIOE N530P
Bioengineering
Robert F. Rushmer Professor

Chemical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Engineering
  • Molecular Bioengineering And Nanotechnology
  • Molecular Imaging
  • Drug Delivery