Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 24 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
MacKenzie, Don
(206) 685-7198
dwhm@uw.edu
MOR 121B
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

MacKenzie, J. Devin
MSE profile
ME profile

(206) 221-0309
jdmacken@uw.edu
ROB 302J
Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Mackenzie-Helnwein, Peter
(206) 724-7589
pmackenz@uw.edu
MOR 121D
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Associate Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Beam, Plate, And Shell Structures
  • Structural Stability
  • Constitutive Modeling Of Anisotropic Materials
  • Finite Element Technology
Mahoney, Joe
(206) 685-1760
jmahoney@uw.edu
MOR 133D
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Majumdar, Arka

arka@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Nanophotonics
  • Dielectric Metasurfaces
  • Miniature Optical Sensors
Malte, Philip
(206) 685-2171
malte@uw.edu
MEB 315
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Mamidala, Ramulu
(206) 543-5349
ramulum@uw.edu
MEB 320
Mechanical Engineering
Boeing-Pennell Endowed Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Mechanics Of Materials
  • Modeling Manufacturing Processes & Surface Integrity
  • Machining & Drilling Science Of Composite Materials
  • Micro-mechanics
Mamishev, Alex
(206) 221-5729
mamishev@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Sensor Design And Integration
  • Dielectrometry
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Micro Electromechanical Systems (MEMS)
  • Robotics
Marshall, Julian
(206) 685-2591
jdmarsh@uw.edu
WIL 268
Civil & Environmental Engineering
John R. Kiely Endowed Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Air Quality Engineering
  • Air Pollution Exposure Assessment
  • Environmental Impacts Of Energy Consumption
  • Environmental Engineering In Low-income Countries
Mastrangelo, Christina
(206) 543-5439
mastr@uw.edu
AER 141C
Director, Center for Healthcare Organization Transformation

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Associate Professor

Maurer, Brett
(206) 616-6201
bwmaurer@uw.edu
MOR 132H
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

McCormack, Ed
(206) 543-3348
edm@uw.edu
WCL 109
Director of Master of Sustainable Transportation

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Associate Professor

McDonald, David
(206) 543-6429
dwmc@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Department Chair

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

  • Computer Supported Cooperative Work
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Large Scale Collaborative Systems
Mesbahi, Mehran
(206) 543-7937
mesbahi@aa.washington.edu
GUG 318E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mathematics
Adjunct Professor

Mescher, Ann
(206) 616-8517
mescher@uw.edu
MEB 324
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Meza, Lucas
(206) 543-5288
lmeza@uw.edu
MEB 224
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Nanoarchitected Materials
  • Experimental Nanomechanics
  • Bioinspired Materials
  • Mechanical Instabilities
  • 3D Woven Carbon-fiber Composites
Miller, Gregory
(206) 543-0350
gmiller@uw.edu
MOR 201C
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

College of Engineering
Vice Dean, Research and Faculty Affairs

Mones, Barbara
(206) 616-3423
mones@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Creative Director

  • Animation
Morgansen, Kristi
(206) 616-5950
morgansen@aa.washington.edu
GUG 318B
Chair, Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Moritz, Chet
(206) 616-0643
ctmoritz@uw.edu
HSM450
Electrical & Computer Engineering
CJ and Elizabeth Hwang Associate Professor