Faculty & Research

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 25 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
MacKenzie, Don
(206) 685-7198
dwhm@uw.edu
MOR 121B
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

MacKenzie, J. Devin
MSE profile
ME profile

(206) 221-0309
jdmacken@uw.edu
ROB 302J
Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Mackenzie-Helnwein, Peter
(206) 724-7589
pmackenz@uw.edu
MOR 121D
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Associate Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Beam, Plate, And Shell Structures
  • Structural Stability
  • Constitutive Modeling Of Anisotropic Materials
  • Finite Element Technology
Mahoney, Joe
(206) 685-1760
jmahoney@uw.edu
MOR 133D
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Majumdar, Arka

arka@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Nanophotonics
  • Dielectric Metasurfaces
  • Miniature Optical Sensors
Malakooti, Mohammad
(206) 221-6062
malakoot@uw.edu
MEB 223
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Mamidala, Ramulu
(206) 543-5349
ramulum@uw.edu
MEB 320
Mechanical Engineering
Boeing-Pennell Endowed Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Mechanics of Materials
  • Modeling Manufacturing Processes & Surface Integrity
  • Machining & Drilling Science of Composite Materials
  • Micro-mechanics
Mamishev, Alex
(206) 221-5729
mamishev@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Sensor Design and Integration
  • Dielectrometry
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Micro Electromechanical Systems (MEMS)
  • Robotics
Manohar, Krithika
(206) 543-0299
kmanohar@uw.edu
MEB 209
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Marshall, Julian
(206) 685-2591
jdmarsh@uw.edu
WIL 268
Associate Chair for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Climate

Civil & Environmental Engineering
John R. Kiely Endowed Professor

Mastrangelo, Christina
(206) 543-5439
mastr@uw.edu
AER 141C
Director, Center for Healthcare Organization Transformation

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Associate Professor

Maurer, Brett
(206) 616-6201
bwmaurer@uw.edu
MOR 132H
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Geotechnical Earthquake Engineering
  • Life-cycle Hazard Assessment and Mitigation
  • Soil Liquefaction
  • Machine and Deep Learning in Geotechnics
McCormack, Edward
(206) 543-3348
edm@uw.edu
WCL 109
Director, Master of Sustainable Transportation Program

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Associate Professor

McDonald, David
(206) 543-6429
dwmc@uw.edu
SIG 411
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

Mesbahi, Mehran
(206) 543-7937
mesbahi@aa.washington.edu
GUG 318E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mathematics
Adjunct Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Mescher, Ann
(206) 616-8517
mescher@uw.edu
MEB 324
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Meza, Lucas
(206) 543-5288
lmeza@uw.edu
MEB 224
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Nanoarchitected Materials
  • Experimental Nanomechanics
  • Bioinspired Materials
  • Mechanical Instabilities
  • 3D Woven Carbon-fiber Composites
Moazeni, Sajjad

smoazeni@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

  • System Integration For Emerging Technologies
  • Integrated Photonics
  • Neurophotonics & Biophotonics
  • Mixed-signal Integrated Circuits
Mones, Barbara
(206) 616-3423
mones@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Creative Director

  • Animation
Morgansen, Kristi
(206) 616-5950
morgansen@aa.washington.edu
GUG 211E
Chair, Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor