Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 31 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Kaminsky, Jessica
(206) 221-3058
jkaminsk@uw.edu
MOR 121H
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Civil Infrastructure
  • Developing Communities
  • Qualitative Methods
  • Global Engineering Projects And Organizations
Kang, Soyoung
(206) 543-4445
soyoungk@uw.edu
AER 341A
Mechanical Engineering
Lecturer

Kannan, Sreeram
(206) 685-8756
ksreeram@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Computing And Networking
  • Data Sciences
  • Biosystems
Karlin, Anna
(206) 543-9344
karlin@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Microsoft Endowed Professorship in Computer Science & Engineering

  • Algorithms
  • Game Theory
  • Economics
Kehl, Ted
(206) 543-2421
ted@cs.washington.edu
WIL 000
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor Emeritus

Kemelmacher-Shlizerman, Ira
(206) 543-6876
kemelmi@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Computer Vision
  • Computer Graphics
Kientz, Julie
(206) 221-0614
jkientz@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Information School
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Human-centered Computing
  • Ubiquitous Computing
  • Health Informatics
Kim, Deok-Ho
(206) 616-1133
deokho@uw.edu
BIOE N410G
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Cell And Tissue Engineering
  • Mechanobiology And Mechanotransduction
  • Micro- And Nanofabricated Biomaterials
  • Quantitative Live Cell Imaging Analysis
Kim, Anthony
(206) 543-8786
andykim@uw.edu
BNS 255
Chemical Engineering
John C. Berg Endowed Lecturer

  • Engineering and energy
  • Interfacial And Colloid Science
  • Control Of Forces In Colloidal Systems
  • Composite Materials From Colloidal And Monomeric Precursors
  • High Purity Processing
Kim, Amy
(206) 685-0228
amyakim@uw.edu
MOR 133B
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Kim, Ji-Eun
(206) 221-0285
jikim@uw.edu
AER 141A
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Kinahan, Paul
(206) 543-0236
kinahan@uw.edu
PBB 222
Radiology
Professor

Bioengineering
Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Developing And Improving Dual-mode PET/CT Scanners
  • Image Reconstruction And Analysis Algorithms
  • Quantitative Imaging For Treatment Planning And Assesing Response To Therapy
  • Measuring And Improving Medical Image Quality.
Kirchhoff, Katrin
(206) 616-5494
katrin@ee.washington.edu
EEB M422
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Research Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Research Associate Professor

  • Speech Recognition
  • Machine Translations
  • Human-Computer Interfaces
  • Machine Learning
  • Multilingual Applications
Kirschen, Daniel
(206) 543-2174
kirschen@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Donald W. and Ruth Mary Close Endowed Professor

Klavins, Eric
(206) 616-1743
klavins@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Synthetic Biology
  • Distributed Systems
Knowlen, Carl
(206) 543-7159
knowlen@aa.washington.edu
AER 136
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Associate Professor

Kohno, Tadayoshi
(206) 685-4853
yoshi@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Short-Dooley Professor

Information School
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Applied Cryptography
  • Computer Security And Privacy
Kolko, Beth
(206) 685-3809
bkolko@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor

  • Design For Digital Inclusion
  • Computer-mediated Communication
  • Educational/ Business/social Gaming
  • Information And Communication Technology (ICT)
Kolodziej, Edward
(253) 692-5659
koloj@uw.edu
MOR 306
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Korshin, Gregory
(206) 543-2394
korshin@u.washington.edu
MOR 307
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and environment
  • Nuclear Remediation
  • Physico-chemical Water Treatment Methods
  • Formation Of Disinfection By-products
  • Characterization Of Dissolved And Soil Organic Matter