Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 14 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Gamble, Lara
(206) 616-4173
gamble@nb.uw.edu
MOL 226
Director, Molecular Analysis Facility

Bioengineering
Research Associate Professor

Ganter, Mark
(206) 543-5487
ganter@uw.edu
MEB 310
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Implicit Solid Modeling
  • Layered Manufacturing
  • Extension Of Techniques For Skeleton Generation
  • Applied Computation Geometry For Solution Of Engineering And Art Problems
Gao, Xiaohu
(206) 543-6562
xgao@uw.edu
BIOE N530M
Bioengineering
Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Molecular Bioengineering And Nanotechnology
  • Medical Imaging And Image-Guided Therapy
  • Targeted Drug Delivery
  • Cancer Research
Gao, Dayong
(206) 543-1411
dayong@uw.edu
MEB 254
Mechanical Engineering
Origincell Endowed Professorship

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Cryopreservation And Biobanking Technology And Engineering
  • Fundamental And Applied Cryobiology
  • Bio-instruments
  • Artificial Kidney And Liver
Garbini, Joseph
(206) 543-5399
garbini@uw.edu
MEB 216
Mechanical Engineering
James B. Morrison Endowed Chair

  • Analysis Design
  • Control Of Dynamic Systems
  • Mechatronics
  • Instrumentation
Gharan, Shayan Oveis
(206) 685-2181
shayan@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Design And Analysis Of Algorithms
Ghate, Archis
(206) 616-5968
archis@uw.edu
MEB G8
Associate Chair, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Industrial & Systems Engineering
CoE Professorship in Healthcare Operations Research

Giachelli, Cecilia
(206) 543-0205
ceci@uw.edu
BIOE N330L
W. Hunter and Dorothy Simpson Endowed Chair, Bioengineering

Bioengineering
Chair

Bioengineering
Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Bioengineering
  • Molecular Bioengineering And Nanotechnology
  • Health
  • Ectopic Calcification In Biomaterials And Disease
Golde, Hellmut

golde@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor Emeritus

Gollakota, Shyam

gshyam@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Assistant Professor

  • Computer Networks, Sensor Systems And User Interfaces
Gomez, Mike
(206) 543-7614
mggomez@uw.edu
MOR 132G
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Goodchild, Anne
(206) 543-3747
annegood@u.washington.edu
WCL 111
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Grossman, Daniel
(206) 616-1124
djg@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
J. Ray Bowen Professor For Innovation In Engineering Education

  • Programming Languages
Guestrin, Carlos
(206) 685-0486
guestrin@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Amazon Professor of Machine Learning

  • Parallel Algorithms
  • Distributed Systems
  • Sensor Networks
  • Machine Learning