Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 15 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Fabien, Brian
(206) 543-6915
fabien@uw.edu
MEB 322
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, College of Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Optimal Control
  • Kinematics Of Mechanisms
  • Dynamic System Analysis And Optimization
  • Control System Design
Farhadi, Ali
(206) 685-9138
ali@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Computer Vision
  • Machine Learning
Farkas, David
(206) 685-8659
farkas@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Information Design
  • Innovative Documents For 21st Century Literacies
  • Software User Assistance
  • Problems In Slideware Design
Fazel, Maryam
(206) 616-4781
mfazel@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Mathematics
Adjunct Associate Professor

Statistics
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Convex Optimization: Theory, Algorithms, And Applications In Control, Machine Learning, Systems Biology
  • Parsimonious Modeling And Sparse Approximations; Matrix Rank Minimization
Ferrante, Antonino
(206) 616-0109
ferrante@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316F
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Findlater, Leah
(206) 616-2653
leahkf@uw.edu
SIG 416
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Assistant Professor

Finlayson, Bruce

finlayso@u.washington.edu
Chemical Engineering
Rehnberg Professor Emeritus and Former Chair

  • Computational Fluid Dynamics
  • Microfluidic Simulation
  • Ferrofluids
  • Finite Element Methods
Fogarty, James
(206) 685-8081
jfogarty@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Ubiquitous And Pervasive Computing
Folch, Albert
(206) 685-2257
afolch@u.washington.edu
BIOE N430N
Bioengineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Distributed Diagnosis And Home Healthcare
  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Bioengineering
  • Molecular Bioengineering And Nanotechnology
  • Cancer
Fox, Dieter
(206) 685-2517
fox@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Robotics
  • Artificial Intelligence
Froehlich, Jon

jonf@cs.washington.edu
CSE 534
Computer Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Fabrication
  • Human-Computer Interaction & Accessible Technology
  • Wireless & Sensor Systems
  • Ubiquitous Computing
Fu, Elain
(206) 685-9891
efu@uw.edu
Bioengineering
Research Assistant Professor

  • Point-of-care Diagnostics
  • Microfluidic Assays
  • Surface Plasmon Resonance Sensing
Fu, Kai-Mei
(206) 543-2787
kaimeifu@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor

Physics
Assistant Professor

  • Fundamental Spin Physics
  • Quantum Information Processing
  • Magnetic Sensing For Biological Applications
Fuller, Sawyer
(206) 543-5488
minster@uw.edu
MEB 321
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Furness, Thomas
(206) 543-4608
tfurness@uw.edu
MEB G5
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Professor

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Interfaces Between Humans And Complex Machines
  • Virtual Interface Technologies
  • 3-D Spatial Information
  • Display Systems Engineering
  • Human Factors