Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 22 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Cakmak, Maya

mcakmak@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Human-Robot Interaction
  • Programming By Demonstration
  • End-User Programming
  • Assistive Robots
Calvi, Paolo
(206) 616-0511
Pmc85@uw.edu
MOR 214E
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Cao, Guozhong
(206) 616-9084
gzcao@uw.edu
ROB 302M
Graduate Program Coordinator

Materials Science & Engineering
Boeing-Steiner Professor

Chemical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Engineering Nano And Microstructures For Excitonic Solar Cells: Dye- And Quantum Dot-sensitized Solar Cells, Inverted Polymer Solar Cells And Perovskite Solar Cells
  • Design And Controlled Synthesis Of Nanostructured Electrodes For Rechargeable Batteries: Alkaline-ion Batteries, Metal-oxygen Betteries, And Flow Batteries
  • Electrodes For Electric Double Layer Capacitors And Pseudocapacitors
  • Dielectrics, Ferroelectrics, And Piezoelectrics And Devices
Carothers, James
(206) 616-3928
jcaroth@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Synthetic Biology
  • RNA Engineering
  • Metabolic Engineering
Castner, David
BioE profile
ChemE profile

(206) 543-8094
castner@uw.edu
Bioengineering
Professor

Chemical Engineering
Professor

Chemical Engineering
Director - NESAC/BIO

Molecular Engineering & Sciences
Director - Molecular Analysis Facility

  • Engineering and health
  • Engineered Biomaterials And Tissue Bioengineering
  • Biomedical Surface Analysis
  • Surface Characterization & Modification
  • Biomaterials
Ceze, Luis
(206) 543-1896
luisceze@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Torode Family Endowed Career Development Associate Professor

  • Computer Architecture
  • Compilers
  • Programming Models
Chen, Cynthia
(206) 543-8974
qzchen@uw.edu
MOR 133A
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Cheung, Alvin

akcheung@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Query Processing Across Heterogeneous Systems
  • Helping End Users Build Database Applications
  • Improving Application Performance Across Heterogeneous Architectures
Chiu, Daniel
(206) 543-1655
chiu@uw.edu
BAG 204
Bioengineering
Professor

Chemistry
Joint A. Bruce Montgomery Professor

Chizeck, Howard
(206) 221-3591
chizeck@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Automation Of Robotic Surgery
  • Brain Computer Interfaces
  • Neural Control For Movement Disorders
  • Secure Telerobotics
  • Telerobotic Control And Haptics
Choe, Youngjun
(206) 221-8908
ychoe@uw.edu
AER 141F
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Choi, Yejin
(206) 685-2969
yejin@cs.washington.edu
Computer Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Language And Vision; Language Grounding
  • Writing Style; Language Of Deception; Intent And Identity
  • Learning Connotation Of A Network Of Words
Christiansen, Walter
(206) 685-3010
walt@aa.washington.edu
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor Emeritus

  • Gas Dynamics
  • Energy Conversion
  • Fluid Mechanics
Christie, Richard
(206) 543-9689
christie@ee.washington.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Power System Operations
  • Distribution System Reliability
  • Software Engineering
Chudler, Eric
(206) 616-6899
chudler@u.washington.edu
RUSS 204
Executive Director, Center for Neurotechnology, UW

Bioengineering
Research Associate Professor

Chung, Jae-Hyun
(206) 543-4355
jae71@uw.edu
MEB 303
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Cobb, Corie
(206) 543-5449
clcobb@uw.edu
MEB 311
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Computational Design Synthesis
  • Stochastic Optimization
  • New Product Development
  • Advanced And Additive Manufacturing
Coney, Mary

mconey@uw.edu
Human Centered Design & Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Rhetoric In Technical Discourse
  • Evaluating And Designing Personas Online
  • Critical Theories Of Knowledge
Convertine, Anthony
(206) 221-5113
aconv@uw.edu
Bioengineering
Research Assistant Professor

Cooper, Joyce
(206) 543-5040
cooperjs@uw.edu
MEB 304
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Adjunct Professor