Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 39 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Açikmeşe, Behçet
(206) 616-3590
behcet@uw.edu
GUG 318D
Associate Chair for Academics

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Convex Optimization And Its Engineering Applications
  • Guidance, Navigation, And Control (GN&C) Of Autonomous Vehicles
  • Model Predictive Control (MPC)
  • Nonlinear And Robust Control
Arola, Dwayne
(206) 685-8158
darola@uw.edu
ROB 333
Director, Applied Masters Program (AMP)

Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Banerjee, Ashis
ISE profile
ME profile

(206) 543-5388
ashisb@uw.edu
MEB 222
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Boyle, Linda
CEE profile
ISE profile

(206) 543-1427
linda@uw.edu
MEB G10A
Chair, Industrial & System Engineering

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Bragg, Michael
(206) 543-1829
mbragg@uw.edu
LOW 369
Engineering-Dean
Frank & Julie Jungers Dean of Engineering

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Brunton, Steve
(206) 221-0372
sbrunton@uw.edu
MEB 305
Data Science Fellow, eScience Institute

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Applied Mathematics
Associate Professor

Brush, Lucien
(206) 543-7161
brush@uw.edu
ROB 331
Associate Chair

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Applied Mathematics
Adjunct Associate Professor

Buchanan, Patty
(206) 221-1392
buchap@uw.edu
EGA 301
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Lecturer

Choe, Youngjun
(206) 221-8908
ychoe@uw.edu
AER 141F
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Chung, Jae-Hyun
(206) 543-4355
jae71@uw.edu
MEB 303
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Cobb, Corie
(206) 543-5449
clcobb@uw.edu
MEB 311
Mechanical Engineering
Washington Research Foundation Innovation Professor in Clean Energy

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Computational Design Synthesis
  • Stochastic Optimization
  • New Product Development
  • Advanced And Additive Manufacturing
Dabiri, Dana
(206) 543-6067
dabiri@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Devasia, Santosh
(206) 685-3401
devasia@uw.edu
MEB 326
Director, Boeing Advanced Research Center

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Adjunct Professor

Fuller, Sawyer
(206) 543-5488
minster@uw.edu
MEB 321
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Ganter, Mark
(206) 543-5487
ganter@uw.edu
MEB 310
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Implicit Solid Modeling
  • Layered Manufacturing
  • Extension Of Techniques For Skeleton Generation
  • Applied Computation Geometry For Solution Of Engineering And Art Problems
Hermanson, Jim
(206) 616-2310
jherm@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Huang, Shuai
(206) 685-2953
shuaih@uw.edu
AER 141B
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Jarboe, Thomas
(206) 685-3427
jarboe@aa.washington.edu
AER 438
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Physics
Adjunct Professor

Kim, Ji-Eun
(206) 221-0285
jikim@uw.edu
AER 141A
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Krishnan, Kannan
(206) 543-2814
kannanmk@uw.edu
ROB 323
Materials Science & Engineering
Professor

Physics
Adjunct Professor