Faculty & Research

Find a Faculty Member...

Skip to faculty results

Found 46 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Arabshahi, Payman
(206) 221-6990
paymana@uw.edu
EEB 450
Director of Advancement, UW Electrical Engineering

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Underwater And Space Communications
  • Wireless Networks, Power System Optimization
  • Smart Grid
  • Data Mining And Search
Arola, Dwayne
(206) 685-8158
darola@uw.edu
ROB 333
Director, Applied Masters Program (AMP)

Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Breidenthal, Robert
(206) 685-1098
breidenthal@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316B
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Atmospheric Sciences
Professor

Brunton, Steve
(206) 221-0372
sbrunton@uw.edu
MEB 305
Data Science Fellow, eScience Institute

Mechanical Engineering
James B. Morrison Endowed Career Development Professor in Mechanical Engineering

Applied Mathematics
Associate Professor

Cao, Guozhong
(206) 616-9084
gzcao@uw.edu
ROB 302M
Graduate Program Coordinator

Materials Science & Engineering
Boeing-Steiner Professor

Chemical Engineering
Boeing-Steiner Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Engineering Nano And Microstructures For Excitonic Solar Cells: Dye- And Quantum Dot-sensitized Solar Cells, Inverted Polymer Solar Cells And Perovskite Solar Cells
  • Design And Controlled Synthesis Of Nanostructured Electrodes For Rechargeable Batteries: Alkaline-ion Batteries, Metal-oxygen Betteries, And Flow Batteries
  • Electrodes For Electric Double Layer Capacitors And Pseudocapacitors
  • Dielectrics, Ferroelectrics, And Piezoelectrics And Devices
Cao, Ting
(206) 543-2626
tingcao@uw.edu
ROB 311
Materials Science & Engineering
Assistant Professor

Cooper, Joyce
(206) 543-5040
cooperjs@uw.edu
MEB 304
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Emery, Ashley
(206) 543-5338
emery@uw.edu
MEB 215
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Architecture
Adjunct Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Fabien, Brian
(206) 543-6915
fabien@uw.edu
MEB 322
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, College of Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Optimal Control
  • Kinematics Of Mechanisms
  • Dynamic System Analysis And Optimization
  • Control System Design
Ferrante, Antonino
(206) 616-0109
ferrante@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316F
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Hillhouse, Hugh
(206) 685-5257
h2@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Rehnberg Chair Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Solar Energy Conversion
  • Electrochemistry
  • Nanomaterials
  • Colloidal & Interfacial Phenomena
Hinds, Bruce
(206) 221-7045
bjhinds@uw.edu
ROB 325
Materials Science & Engineering
Campbell Professor

Hossain, Faisal
(206) 616-9361
fhossain@uw.edu
WIL 167
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

American Institute of Hydrology
Professional Hydrologist

American Institute of Hydrology
Vice President, Academic Affairs

Jenekhe, Samson
(206) 543-5525
jenekhe@uw.edu
Chemical Engineering
Boeing-Martin Professor

Chemistry
Professor

Kim, Anthony
(206) 543-8786
andykim@uw.edu
BNS 255
Chemical Engineering
John C. Berg Endowed Lecturer

  • Engineering and energy
  • Interfacial And Colloid Science
  • Control Of Forces In Colloidal Systems
  • Composite Materials From Colloidal And Monomeric Precursors
  • High Purity Processing
Kim, Amy
(206) 685-0228
amyakim@uw.edu
MOR 133B
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Kirschen, Daniel
(206) 543-2174
kirschen@uw.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Donald W. and Ruth Mary Close Endowed Professor

Knowlen, Carl
(206) 543-7159
knowlen@aa.washington.edu
AER 136
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Associate Professor

Kramlich, John
(206) 543-5538
kramlich@uw.edu
MEB 319
Associate Chair for Academics, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Energy Conversion Systems
  • Combustion And Pollutants/environmental Control
  • Turbulent Reacting Flows
  • Biofuel Combustion Properties And Emissions
Krishnan, Kannan
(206) 543-2814
kannanmk@uw.edu
ROB 323
Materials Science & Engineering
Professor

Physics
Adjunct Professor