About Us

Dean's Office Staff Directory

DEAN'S OFFICE STAFF
general contact info p: 543-0340
f: 685-0666
coeinfo@uw.edu
Box 352180 / 301A Loew
Michael B. Bragg,
Frank & Julie Jungers Dean of Engineering
543-1829
mbragg@uw.edu
369 Loew
Lucia Ersfeld,
Assistant to the Dean
543-1829
luciap@uw.edu
367 Loew
Kojay Pan,
Director of Finance and Administration
616-2605
kpan@uw.edu
373 Loew
Rachel Spencer,
Office Manager
685-2873
rms727@uw.edu
371C Loew
Human Resources »
Aileen Trilles,
Human Resources Director
543-3354
avt@uw.edu
374 Loew
Alex Finlon Grothe,
Human Resources Manager
616-2604
afinlon@uw.edu
366 Loew
Fiscal Staff
Scott Koziol,
Grant and Finance Director,
Interim Lead Financial Manager
685-6788
skoziol@uw.edu
364 Loew
Vivian Ho,
Financial Analyst
616-9808
vivho@uw.edu
378 Loew
Donna Timbrook,
Budget/Fiscal Analyst
685-6742
donnat@engr.washington.edu
372 Loew
Didi Yang,
Payroll & Scholarships
543-6689
dy277@uw.edu
372 Loew
 
ACADEMIC AFFAIRS »
Brian Fabien,
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
616-9474
fabien@uw.edu
375 Loew
Advising & Student Engagement »
general contact info 543-1770
engradv@uw.edu
301 Loew
Shanai Lechtenberg,
Associate Director of Academic Services
685-2426
lechts@uw.edu
317 Loew
Lauren Fryhle,
Academic Adviser
616-7763
lfryhle@uw.edu
326 Loew
Malika Garoui,
Academic Adviser
221-2226
malikag@uw.edu
324 Loew
Dana Pierson,
Office Manager
685-8361
danap2@uw.edu
301U Loew
Engineering Learning & Teaching »
Jim Borgford-Parnell,
Director & Instructional Consultant
221-2633
bparnell@uw.edu
201/203 Engineering Annex
Ken Yasuhara,
Instructional Consultant
221-2976
yasuhara@uw.edu
221 EGA
Policy & Administration
Scott Winter,
Director, Policy & Administration
685-4074
swinter@uw.edu
370 Loew
Mike Engh,
Program Operations Specialist
685-3714
enghmw@uw.edu
368 Loew
 
DIVERSITY AND ACCESS »
Eve Riskin,
Associate Dean, Diversity and Access
685-2313
riskin@uw.edu
360 Loew
Harold Baker,
Director, Diversity & Access
543-8711
bakerh3@uw.edu
319 Loew
Cathryne Jordan,
Assistant Director,
Lead, Women in Science and Engineering (WISE)
685-4849
jordancl@uw.edu
344 Loew
Scott Pinkham,
Assistant Director,
Lead, Minority Scholars Engineering Program (MSEP)
221-7769
spinkham@uw.edu
342 Loew
Cassie Venneau,
Assistant Director, Math Academy Lead
616-3280
cassiedv@uw.edu
338 Loew
Engineering Academic Center »
Sheldon Levias,
Assistant Director and Instructor,
Engineering Academic Center (EAC)
221-2890
srl1@uw.edu
207 Loew
David Prince,
Study Skills Instructor (temporary)
543-1770
kdp@uw.edu
301 Loew
Lynne Spencer,
Study Skills Instructor, Chemistry
221-3991
lspencer@uw.edu
013B Loew
STARS Program »
Sonya Cunningham,
Director
685-9537
sgc4@uw.edu
340 Loew
Christopher Crawford,
Operations Manager
221-5727
chrisc56@uw.edu
301E Loew
Sara McDermott,
Academic Counselor
saramcd@uw.edu
013C Loew
Kyla Wright,
Academic Counselor
685-6839
kwright5@uw.edu
013A Loew
See also:  Contact Partner Programs and Organizations
 
RESEARCH AND FACULTY AFFAIRS »
general contact info p: 543-8388
f: 543-6264 
Greg Miller,
Vice Dean
543-8388
gmiller@uw.edu
386 Loew
Gerri Goedde,
Assistant to the Vice Dean
543-8388
ggoedde@uw.edu
371E Loew
Ted Hanson,
Director, Research
685-2522
tjhanson@uw.edu
376 Loew
Todd Cleland,
Industry Relations Officer
543-9852
tcleland@uw.edu
S-303 UW Tower
 
INFRASTRUCTURE »
general contact info p: 543-8388
f: 543-6264
 
Pedro Arduino,
Associate Dean
685-6865
parduino@uw.edu
374 Loew
Gerri Goedde,
Assistant to the Assoc. Dean
543-8388
ggoedde@uw.edu
371 Loew
Michael Glidden,
Director of Infrastructure
685-2105
glidden@uw.edu
384 Loew
Sonia Honeydew,
Facilities Specialist
616-0503
soniah2@uw.edu
388 Loew
Computing Services »
general contact info p: 221-4214
f: 543-1018
help@engr.washington.edu
David Fray,
Director
685-1724
dfray@uw.edu
70A Wilcox
Al Brower,
Associate Director
616-8324
ab32@uw.edu
68 Wilcox
Elric Bills,
Computer Support Analyst
543-0745
kaistlin@uw.edu
70 Wilcox
Brady Cox,
Web Application Developer
685-3780
bradyc3@uw.edu
70D Wilcox
Greg DeBow,
Senior Computer Specialist
543-0499
gdebow@engr.washington.edu
61 Wilcox
James Drake,
Business Analyst
543-1791
jbdrake@uw.edu
74 Wilcox
Justin Labak,
Web Application Developer
616-7262
jtlabak@uw.edu
68 Wilcox
Paul Nortrom,
Senior Computer Specialist
685-1740
pnortrom@uw.edu
74 Wilcox
Laura Swann,
Project Coordinator
616-9143
swann@uw.edu
67 Wilcox
 
ADVANCEMENT
general contact info f: 685-0666
Judy Mahoney,
Associate Dean
685-8629
jkm7@uw.edu
373 Loew
Merry Fuchs,
Assistant to the Associate Dean
685-2414
merryt@uw.edu
371D Loew
Deirdre Sumida,
Director, Strategic Initiatives & Campaign Ops.
221-2996
deirdres@uw.edu
351B Loew
Kathleen Crowell,
Assistant Director for Donor Relations and Stewardship
543-6129
kc53@uw.edu
351E Loew
Karine Raetzloff,
Assoc. Director, Campaign & Special Projects
221-5012
kariner@uw.edu
351F Loew
Individual Gifts
Anne Fitzmaurice Adams,
Senior Director
685-3041
afa9@uw.edu
359 Loew
Carolyn McQueen,
Advancement Assistant
Supports: Anne (Sr. Director), Individual Gifts
543-0167
mcqueena@uw.edu
351M Loew
Halbe Dougherty-Wood,
Director. Focus: CSE
685-9816
halbedw@uw.edu
361 Loew
Mahnaz Sherzoi,
Director. Focus: EE, International Advancement
685-1927
mahnaz@uw.edu
363 Loew
Sue Brennan,
Associate Director. Focus: ISE, ME
685-1378
suemb7@uw.edu
351D Loew
Katie Frisbie Bunten,
Associate Director. Focus: A&A, CEE, Diversity & Access, Academic Affairs
616-8310
frisb@uw.edu
365 Loew
Jessie Muhm,
Associate Director. Focus: BioE, ChemE, EE, MSE, Clean Energy Inst.
685-7748
jmuhm@uw.edu
322 Loew
Erin Walker,
Associate Director. Focus: CSE, CSNE
616-8259
lewalker@uw.edu
351D Loew
Kaitlin Colleary,
Assistant Director. Focus: BioE, ChemE, MSE
685-6192
kaitcoll@uw.edu
Loew 301W
Jill Dalinkus,
Assistant Director. Focus: A&A, CEE, Diversity & Access, Academic Affairs
616-0403
jmd4@uw.edu
301Y Loew
Kelly Williams,
Assistant Director. Focus: EE, HCDE
221-5072
kvw9880@uw.edu
351Q Loew
Corporate & Foundation Relations »
David Iyall,
Senior Director. Focus: Research connections
543-8192
iyall@uw.edu
357 Loew
Gaia Brown,
Associate Director, External & Industry Relations for A&A
543-8864
gaiab@aa.washington.edu
236 AERB
Valerie Overlan,
Associate Director. Focus: Career Center, faculty and research programs
685-0167
overlan@uw.edu
014D Loew
Jenny W. Selby,
Associate Director. Focus: Diverse student programs
543-0874
jselby@uw.edu
014B Loew
Alexandra Collier Pittle,
Advancement Assistant
685-0883
acpittle@uw.edu
371 Loew
Career Center @ Engineering »
Gail Cornelius,
Director
221-5497
gailcorn@uw.edu
014G Loew
Arianna Aldebot,
Assistant Director. Focus: Internships & Career Engagement
685-1789
aaldebot@uw.edu
014E Loew
Marketing and Communications »
Heather Hoeksema,
Senior Director
616-1776
hlh6@uw.edu
351A Loew
Kristin Hofmeister,
Director
543-7556
khofmeis@uw.edu
351C Loew
Ramona Hickey,
Assistant Director
685-4513
kirida@uw.edu
351G Loew
Brooke Fisher,
Communications Manager for CEE
543-4514
brooke22@uw.edu
351H Loew
Clara Peterson,
Associate Director of Events
616-1231
claradp@uw.edu
351R Loew
Cassie Atkinson-Edwards,
Special Events Manager
616-3245
cbermel@uw.edu
351L Loew
Liz Diether-Martin,
Associate Director of Online Communications
685-7179
lizdm@uw.edu
070 Wilcox
Julie Campbell
Web Information Specialist
616-2730
juliemu@uw.edu
070 Wilcox
Kevin Ward
Web Information Specialist
616-5220
kbward@uw.edu
070 Wilcox
Chelsea Yates,
Assistant Director of Publications. Focus: CoE, ME
616-5320
cdyates@uw.edu
321 Loew
Jennifer Langston,
Public Information Specialist. Beats: A&A, CEE, CSE, EE, ME, HCDE, ISE
543-2580
jlangst@uw.edu
Gerberding Hall, Room B-54
James Urton,
Public Information Specialist. Beats: BioE, ChemE, MSE, Clean Energy Inst., Molecular Sci. & Engr. Inst.
543-2580
jurton@uw.edu
Gerberding Hall, Room B-54
Website questions and help webhelp@engr.washington.edu